RSS Feed

Birthday-saurus – SFYTT

When it rains, it certainly pours.  I mentioned that Colin and Evan both have strep throat.  Evan has been moping around with a 104.3 fever.  He always gets really high fevers, and they always worry me when he is just laying around and not wanting to play or do anything.  He’s been on Motrin and Tylenol nonstop since Wednesday night to control the fever.  Then on Thursday night Roger heard something dripping in the crawl space.  It turns out that a pipe from our laundry room sprung a leak and I had to have a plumber out to cut open the wall in our laundry room and replace the section that was leaking.  I can understand this happening if our house was old, but it was only built 6 years ago.  Luckily we caught it right as it happened and it didn’t cause a big mess.

This weekend we have a birthday party for a 6 year old on Sunday.  I’m hoping that Evan wakes up without a fever today so we can hopefully go tomorrow.  I pulled out my favorite My Favorite Things stamp set, Little Loveosaurus and got to work.  I paired it up with some of my favorite Celebrations designer series paper from Stampin’ Up!.  I pulled Pacific Point, Bashful Blue, Real Red and Pear Pizzazz to work with the colors in the paper.  The 6 is covered in Whisper White craft ink and then Heat and Stick Powder.  I heated it up with my heat tool and then dumped on Dazzling Diamonds glitter before heating it a 2nd time.  You can see a little of the sparkle in this photo.

This week Jen gave us the chance to pick any previous Sketch for You to Try to work with.  This one is from January 2009.  Here is the sketch I used:
I hope you come and play along with us! Simply pick a past sketch and make a card with it.

If you need more ideas for past sketches simply check out what the rest of the Sketch for You to Try sisters have for your inspiration and viewing pleasure this week.
Jen del Muro
Amber Hight
Amy Rohl
Amy Sheffer
Leigh O’Brien
Megan Lock
Susan Liles
Kelly Lunceford
Sonja Chirstoph
Jodi Collins
Carole Burrage

Change is in the air for the Sketch for You to Try.  Make sure to check back next week for more information about that.

Have a great weekend!  We are preparing for 3 – 5″ of snow.  I’m not excited but I’ve heard the boys planning snowmen, snow forts and lots of time outside in it.

5 responses »

  1. Just love what you’ve done here, Jenn. The way the 6 is highlighted is perfection!

    Reply
  2. Super cute card!! Love the color combo and your watercoloring is always so amazing!

    Reply
  3. Sorry to hear about the boys being sick. Praying they are feeling better very quickly. Cute cute card. Thanks for the sketch.

    Reply
  4. LOVE what you’ve done with that sweet MFT image! Such an adorable little boy card!

    Reply
  5. I popped by because I love this set and I LOVE your card, this is darling! Funny, 2 of my sons are named Collin and Evan as well. I really REALLY hope YOUR Evan feels better soon and you get the water mess taken care of. Hang in there!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

