RSS Feed

Linen Poppies

I was inspired by the tutorial last week on SCS to make a card with a Faux Fabric image. I started with Baja Breeze and stamped my Poppy image from the retired hostess stamp set Oh So Lovely in Basic Gray ink and then quickly heat embossed it with crystal clear embossing powder. After repeatedly stamping and embossing I used a paintbrush with bleach to bleach out the area inside of the flowers and then watercolored them in with Poppy Parade and Always Artichoke ink. After that was done I ran it though the Big Shot with the Lattice embossing folder and then distressed the edges of the cardstock.

The base is River Rock and has a strip of Pink Pirouette that was embossed with the Elegant Bouquet embossing folder and then paper pierced with the mat pack. I then sewed on some ribbon and added a PTI Vintage Spring button with Linen Thread.  The main image was attached with dimensionals.

Today I went to make sure the frames I ordered were indeed the ones I wanted. I then was able to get measured or my lenses in my  new reading glasses. I haven’t worn glasses since before Colin was born so I’m sure they will take some getting used to.

Yesterday I updated my blog and got around to adding an avatar photo. If you are viewing this in google reader you may want to pop over and see the changes. I have to say it is so much easier to change the template on a wordpress hosted site than my old self hosted one. Yea for that!

It’s super rainy here so I’m off to check out new blog posts and hopefully stamp a bit.

Jenn

Stamps: Oh So Lovely
Paper: River Rock, Pink Pirouette, Baja Breeze
Ink: Basic Gray, Poppy Parade, Always Artichoke
Accessories: Elegant Bouquet and Lattice Embossing Folders, mat pack, Very Vanilla grosgrain ribbon, PTI Vintage Sping button, linen thread, AquaPainter, Paint Brush, bleach, dimensionals
Techniques: faux fabric, watercoloring
2 responses »

  1. This is so pretty Jenn. The poppies look so amazing with the embossed paper, just like canvas.

    Reply
  2. Just gorgeous Jenn, love the embossed poppies!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

