RSS Feed

Happy Easter Chick

On Saturday it was cold and rainy for almost the entire day. I had finished Colin’s Critter Thanks cards (see Monday) and Evan had been asking to make Easter cards with the Chick and Egg from the Create a Critter cartridge for the Cricut. I got everything lined up and ready to cut and then called Evan to help. He said he’d be there and about an hour later I was finishing up these cards on my own. I guess he decided that Colin’s birthday party video game present was more exciting than following through with the cards.  I cut the chicks and egg shapes at 3″ in size and I wish I had made them smaller, but I am all about not wasting so I made due with what I had.  I thought the eggs needed a little Easter pizzazz so I stamped them with the Modern Basics stamp set from Papertrey Ink.  The sentiment on the flag is from Easter Blossoms from Stampin’ Up!

Today has been a busy day. Evan had an Easter party and then I thought it would be fun to recreate these cookies. I had the dough made and rolled and then noticed Bandit galloping through our muddy garden. We got about 2 1/4 inches of rain in 2 days. So I left him outside until the last batch of cookies were baked and on the cooling racks and then gave him a shampoo and blow dry. He seemed to love the entire experience and I’m not really loving that my entire house smells like wet dog right now. I think I’ll relax for a bit before I have to pick Colin up at school so that he can go help with a project at church for a Cub Scout patch, and then we need to grab something super quick for dinner before he has to head to his Religious Education class. I’m tired just thinking about all of it.

I hope your day has been less hectic than mine. If the cookies turn out well I’ll share a photo of those with you later this week. Tomorrow Evan and I plan to decorate the cookies and make the daisies to go on top of them. Friday we’ll put them all together.

Jenn

3 responses »

  1. cute jenn!! love it!:) so happy!!

    Reply
  2. Jenn Very cute…going to try and case this with SU products! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  3. Oh gosh, this is so clever! Love your colors.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

