RSS Feed

Because it’s Time

Posted on

I wanted stop by and thank all of you who have stopped by through the years to check in on my little stamping creations. I have appreciated all of the comments, thoughts and feedback you have given me. I consider many of you to be my friends and I am so glad to have gotten to know some of you so well. It is time to say goodbye to my little blog. I simply do not have the time to stamp, post and create like I used to do. My kids keep me busier than ever, and while I will keep on stamping for pleasure, I find I do not have the time it takes to photograph, edit, upload and post to the web. My migration to a WordPress hosted website will allow me to keep my blog up so it will still be here for inspiration and a place to look back at for ideas and instructions.

Jenn

12 responses »

  1. Jenn, I will miss your inspiration,but I completely understand how life directs us down different paths at different times. Time spent with your children and family is irreplaceable. Good luck and God bless you!!

    Reply
  2. 100% understand girl!! have fun….and take care!!

    Reply
  3. I will miss seeing what you create, but completely understand. I love your crafting style. Thank you for sharing.

    Reply
  4. JENN- I HAVE ENJOYED FOLLOWING YOU FOR ABOUT A YEAR NOW. I TRULY UNDERSTAND THAT THAT YOUR FAMILY NEEDS YOU MORE THAN EVER. I HAVE 4 SONS WHO KEEP ME ON MY TOES. THANKS FOR SHARING YOUR CREATIONS. IT HAS BEEN MY LITTLE “VACATION” WHILE STILL TAKING CARE OF MY FAMILY.
    NEVER LOSE YOUR CREATIVE JUICE.

    Reply
  5. you will be missed but I think we all understand…. best wishes

    Reply
  6. You will be MISSED!! As a mom of 4 grown children, I completely understand & I applaud you for knowing the importance of those little ones! Good Luck with everything you do!!

    Reply
  7. Jenn, I wish you all the best in this chapter of your life. I have truly enjoyed each of your projects, but totally understand why you’ll be leaving the blogging world. Take good care!

    Reply
  8. Oh boy – I’ve said goodbye to two of my fave bloggers tonight…

    (((hugs))) and thank you for all the inspiration.

    Reply
  9. Hi Jenn,

    I totally understand why you made your decision, although I will miss you and your creativity. I do not have a blog myself for very similar reasons. I just feel like I could not add another thing to my schedule. Crafting an blogging are something that you should be enjoying… not causing you stress and you are right to omit that added stress in your life. Family has to come first and I applaud you understanding your limits and setting priorities.
    I wish you all the best and send my gratitue to you for all the inspiration you have shared with me.
    Sending you kind thoughts from Canada.

    Reply
  10. Jenn,
    I don’t think many people realize how much work it is to keep up a creative blog. No doubt that your family should take 1st place on your priority list. I have enjoyed your creativity over the past few years. You will be missed.

    Reply
  11. Thank you for all the inspiration and work you put into your blog over the years. Thank you for keeping it up. I haven’t stamped in a long time, but today I need to make a special card. This is the first place I’ve come to be inspired and get my grove back! Hope you are having a wonderful summer with your boys.

    Reply
  12. Thank You for all of your inspiration. Be Well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

