RSS Feed

Colin's Valentine's Day Treats

Happy Valentine’s Day!  Today Colin has his preschool Valentine’s Day party and of course it wouldn’t be proper for him to show up without Valentine’s.  Last year there was a snow day on the day of the party and when they did the make up he was sick.  So needless to say I had a lot of the Love Notes from last year’s Winter mini catalog left over.  I think this year I may actually use them up!  If you notice I’m also using the Loves Me designer series paper from last year too.  I used to hoard my designer series paper and now I use as much of it as I can to make room for more.  The things we learn as we grow as stampers.  The first of them being is that if you run out of paper you can always buy more! 

Since these are going to be ripped into by 4 and 5 year old children I kept them fairly simple.  The outside has some dsp and the little mouse from the Happy Heart Day stamp set.  The inside says “Happy Heart Day” and has Colin’s name written in them.  He did about 12 of them himself before he announced “I’m bored!  I don’t want to do this anymore!”.  Needless to say the other portion have his name written in them by me.  Inside each one I inserted a Sweethearts sucker and then simply closed the card.  Hopefully the kids will keep them instead of tossing them into the trash, but I’m not hopeful of that.  At least it only took me about an hour to put 28 of them together.  I still have about 8 more to make for him to take to his music class tomorrow night. 

My next goal – Figure out what to do with all of the left over envelopes!  I think I may make a few of the wallets that were made at leadership over a year ago.  The Love Notes envelopes look to be about the same size.  I’m sure I can adapt them so that they are. 

I hope you all have a fantastic Valentine’s Day!  I guess I can officially move onto St. Patrick’s Day projects.  I just ordered Pinch Me last night, so hopefully it will get here quickly. 

Jenn

Stamps- Happy Heart Day

Card-stock – Love Notes, Loves Me designer series paper, Regal Rose, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White

Ink – Basic Gray, Regal Rose, Rose Red, Taken with Teal, Always Artichoke, Close to Cocoa

Accessories – AquaPainter

Leave a Reply

