RSS Feed

My Sweet Child

First of all this idea is straight from Lauren Meader, and you can find the tutorial here.  Yesterday we were getting ready to walk out of the door to Colin’s music class and I was gathering the Valentine’s we had made (see my last post) when he asks – “But what are we going to give to Miss Leigh Ann’s baby for a Valentine?”.  Miss Leigh Ann isn’t due for about a month, and we don’t know what she is having, so I picked Sage Shadow as my base color.  I had remembered Lauren saying that this would not take more than 10 minutes to make and I think I finished in 5.  The inside was dictated to me by Colin.  “Dear Baby.  I don’t know what you look like.  Have a Happy Valentine’s Day and I hope you like this when you are born!”.  Isn’t he thoughtful? 

Jenn

Leave a Reply

