RSS Feed

Simply Because . . .

 Renee made me do it!  I was catching up on posts in Google Reader when I came across Renee’s use of the Simply Said set and the Fusion Flowers.  I had a WOW moment, and as soon as Roger got home from work I had to test this out.  I have to say that Simply Said was a set I “had to have” and it rarely sees ink.  Good thing I got it with Consistency Counts huh?  Free stamps with no ink are much better than paid for stamps with no ink in my book.  If the layout looks familiar it’s because I used it in my last post, and is the Sketch Challenge for this week on SCS.  I think this one is going to be filed in my sketch book for future use.  It’s fun and easy and has stunning outcomes. 

Yesterday I was feeling a bit unwanted.  There is an article in the local paper about the desperate need for people to donate blood.  I was once denied, solely on the fact that I lived in Sheffield England for 6 months in 1995.  Apparently, they think I may be carrying Mad Cow disease and they told me they’d call me back if and when they lifted this rule.  I admit, I may act a bit mad, but I think my blood is safe.  They did let me continue to donate blood for 3 years after I returned home before they denied me. 

I appear to be getting way off track.  I chose colors for this card right from the Bali Breeze Designer Series paper.  I used Rose Red, Pumpkin Pie, Tempting Turquoise and Whisper White.  I stamped the flowers from Simply Said in Basic Gray ink, used Old Olive for the stems and Rose Red for the flowers that aren’t covered by Flower Fusion felt flowers.  I LOVE these flowers!  I added a brad through the center of each flower and used my 1/16″ hole punch to attach them to the main image panel.  I used Taken with Teal and Pumpkin Pie ribbon to finish it off. 

Jenn

11 responses »

  1. Wow! I love it! Beautiful card! I need to get my fusion flowers out more. I LOVE them.

    Reply
  2. This is beautiful. I like those felt flowers.

    Reply
  3. what an elegant card, love it. Sorry about the blood thing, all they have to do is yell Moo and see if you do a dance, that would test your blood LOL.

    Reply
  4. Gorgeous card! The flowers are so cute! You aren’t the only one who can’t donate blood…my husband isn’t allowed to either but his is related to military places he’s been. I have heard others say the same thing as you though. I always say I’m going to but don’t because I’m afraid so just think…you are more brave then me! :o)

    Reply
  5. Love this! My set rarely sees ink too — I’ll have to dust it off now! Thanks! 🙂

    Reply
  6. Hey Jenn, Love the card. It is so bright and cheery. Makes me want sun!!! Anyway, If you are interested I made a cake topper with the Big Blossom stamp set I bought from you. Just go to my blog and check it out. I will have to warn you it is a long post. I have been away from blogging, well you will see in the post. The cake topper is at the end.

    Have a great week and weekend and stay warm!!
    http://www.melissaperry.blogspot.com

    Reply
  7. Very pretty card – I love these colors together.

    Reply
  8. Oh Jenn, I love this!! I wish I had this set so I could make this card!! Feedblitz didn’t deliver Renee’s post today, so I’m glad you pointed it out! Great idea…you turned it into a beautiful card!

    Reply
  9. Your cards are so unique and beautiful! I love all your color choices.

    Reply
  10. Love this card! So springy and bright and fun! And a great way to breathe some new life into this set. I’m the same way…had to have it…not sure when it’s seen ink last! TFS!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

