RSS Feed

All Cracked Up

 I find that when all else fails it helps to start back with nice and simple cards with clean layers.  I used Beate’s Weekend Sketch Challenge #36 for this card.  I love sketch challenges, as the hardest part is done for you.  I started with a Bashful Blue base and stamped the filler image from A Good Egg in Bashful Blue ink.  I then colored in the centers of the flowers with a Versamarker and then dotted them with a white gel pen.  I rounded all of the corners on my layers.  I then layered a piece of Real Red with Summer Picnic designer series paper.  My chick is stamped in Basic Gray ink and colored in with an AquaPainter and Barely Banana and Pumpkin Pie Watercolor Wonder Crayons.  I then stamped the chick again on a piece of Cutie Pie designer series paper and paper pieced the shell.  On one side of the main image I punched out a horizontal slot punch and put this layer up on dimensionals.  I wove Bashful Blue taffeta ribbon behind this layer and around the front of my card.  The sentiment was added onto a Pumpkin Pie arrow that I punched with the My Way punch.  It says “you crack me up”.  The arrow is also up on dimensionals. 

Today starts Day 1 of the SELF Challenge.  I am off to the grocery store after I drop Colin off at preschool to pick up more healthy food.  I love doing the SELF challenge because I always feel so healthy when the 3 months are up.  Why I’m not good at it the other 9 months of the year is beyond me.  Hopefully I’ll stick with it longer than the 3 month time frame.  If anyone wants to join me just let me know.  I need all of the support buddies I can get. 

Jenn

Stamps – A Good Egg

Card stock – Bashful Blue, Real Red, Summer Picnic dsp, Old Olive, Whisper White, Cutie Pie dsp

Ink – Basic Gray, WWC (Barely Banana, Pumpkin Pie), Bashful Blue, Versamarker, White Gel Pen,

Accessories – dimensionals, AquaPainter, WWC, Horizontal Slot punch, bashful blue taffeta ribbon, My Way punch

4 responses »

  1. Absolutely adorable. I LOVE the paper.

    Reply
  2. What a great card, love those polka dots.

    Reply
  3. Super cute card! Love the little eggshell done in paper too, and the way you stamped the chick in gray…I’ve never thought of that! Love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

