RSS Feed

Black and White Thoughts

 I would love to continue to stay inside and stamp, but of course the boys want to head back out into the snow once again.  I have already had to shovel the driveway twice because of blowing snow and it is very heavy and wet.  When will winter weather be over?  I’ve heard rumors of another storm on Thursday and I am not looking forward to it. 

Here is a quick card I made with today’s color combination – Basic Black, River Rock and Whisper White.  I think it is very elegant looking.  I had intended for my butterfly to be more black than white, but I still like the effect.  I stamped it on Basic Black paper with Whisper White craft ink and then embossed it. 

Well here is round 3 of playing in the snow.  Stay warm!

Jenn

Stamps – Pretty Petals, Kind Thoughts

Cardstock – Basic Black, River Rock, Whisper White

Ink- Basic Black, Whisper White Craft ink

Accessories – ticket corner punch, basic black 1/4″ grosgrain, River rock double stitched ribbon, white ep, heat gun, dimensionals, 1/16″ hole punch, vintage brads

5 responses »

  1. What a beautiful and elegant card.

    Reply
  2. Very pretty…love that color combo too!

    Reply
  3. Very pretty card! Love the colors and the airy feeling of this cards.

    Reply
  4. This is absolutely stunning. I love this color combo.

    Reply
  5. This is a gorgeous card! Love that black & white dp.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

