RSS Feed

When You Wish Upon A Star

 Just a quick post today with a really quick card.  I’ve been running errands all morning, took a few minutes to stamp and now have to go shopping for a new winter coat for Colin.  He cracked his zipper pull in half and we are expecting more snow tonight.  I wanted this coat to last through next winter, but I have learned that boys are really tough on clothes.  I thought it would at least make it through the winter. 

Today the challenge was to use Music to inspire your card.  You could use a musical note stamp or be inspired by a song.  I chose the latter.  When I stamped the sentiment in Whisper White ink I wasn’t happy with how dark it was, but I had to stop to help Evan not get in trouble.  I hesitated too long to emboss with white embossing powder so I traced over it with my white gel pen instead.

Have a great day and stay warm!  Wish me luck coat shopping with two boys.

Jenn

Stamps- In The Stars

Card stock – Chocolate Chip, Close to Cocoa, Pretty in Pink, Berry Bliss dsp, Whisper White

Ink – Regal Rose, Pretty in Pink, Whisper White

Accessories – dimensionals, chocolate chip taffeta ribbon, white gel pen 

5 responses »

  1. Jenn, this is so pretty! The ribbon looks very lush.

    Reply
  2. Jenn, you could take the coat to a dry cleaners and have the zipper replaced. Around here they charge $8-12 to do something like that. But it’s probably cheaper than a new coat!

    Reply
  3. Those stars are awesome. That set is really growing on me.
    Misty

    Reply
  4. Love the stars! It’s a gorgeous card! xx

    Reply
  5. Love this! What a great way to use those stars!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

