RSS Feed

Classy Thanks

Posted on

 I want to say Thank you to all of you who have sent me birthday cards in the mail over the last few days.  I really appreciate it and I will be featuring some here on my blog in the next day or so. 

I still can’t believe I’m 33 years old.  Some of that has to do with the fact that I can never seem to keep track of how old I am anyway.  I’m often doing the math in my head or asking Roger how old I am.  I guess once you hit the major milestones it’s easy to lose track of the passing of time. 

Yesterday the Limited Supplies Challenge was to make a card using only one flower stamp and an optional sentiment.  This is what I came up with, and I loved the idea so much I made an entire set of cards around this theme and am offering it as my March Class by Mail Kit.  You can check out information on pre-ordering this kit here

This is a standard A2 card and it fits in a regular envelope.  I made the scalloped edge with the help of my Priceless Classy Brass template.  I traced around it with my versamarker and then cut out the scallops.  It looks time consuming, but it really was quick and easy. 

Not much is going on here today, just the normal everyday stuff.  I hope you are all having a relaxing weekend.  Tomorrow I’m teaching a class and I love class days.  I have so much fun stamping with the ladies who attend.  I’m really hoping they like making this card and the others that go along with it.

Jenn

6 responses »

  1. Gorgeous, stunning, absolutely incredible. I am loving this card!
    Happy Birthday!

    Reply
  2. Oh sooo pretty! Happy Birthday Jenn! xx

    Reply
  3. Your card is sooo pretty and elegant! Happy Birthday to you! I always forget how old I am too. 😉

    Reply
  4. I love, love, love this!! This is my idea of the perfect, simple card! So stunning! And happy birthday too! I have to do the math to figure out mine too, so don’t feel bad. Although after turning 40, I don’t even want to do the math anymore!

    Reply
  5. That card is soooo beautiful! So simple and so gorgeous! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  6. I absolutely LOVE this card! It is wonderfully simple and yet so elegant. I was just curious though if you did the scallops around the edges with Stampin’ Up! supplies?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

