RSS Feed

Be Inspired!

Posted on

 I had my Friendly Flowers stamp set still on my table from my last card, so when I came across Beate’s Inspiration Challenge I knew I had to use it again.  This is a really simple but bright and cheery card. 

My base is Certainly Celery and is layered with Real Red and Chocolate chip.  My Chocolate Chip layer is stamped with Itty Bitty Backgrounds, has all 4 corners punched with the ticket corner punch and has paper piercing all the way around the layer.  I stamped my medium sized flower four times once in Pixie Pink, once on Tempting Turquoise, and twice on So Saffron.  I punched the Pixie Pink and Turquoise out with my scallop punch and the So Saffron out with my 1″ circle punch.  The smallest flower was stamped in Wild Wasabi on the same color card stock and punched out with the 1/4″ circle punch and then placed in Build A Brads.  The leaves were made with the small oval punch, folded in half and then run through the crimper.  I stamped the sentiment from Absolutely Fabulous in Whisper White and heat embossed it with white embossing powder. 

On a completely different note, I am so ready for spring.  My kids are driving me nuts because the wind is biting cold and they don’t get outside enough.  They are constantly hitting each other or fighting and I think I’m getting a permanent bald spot from pulling my hair out (not literally).  I am ready for the days of sun shine, warmth and my kids running around the backyard until they are utterly exhausted. 

Jenn

6 responses »

  1. Really pretty, what wonderful colors. I am sooo ready for spring too.

    Reply
  2. Jenn, your card looks gorgeous!!!!
    I am ready for spring too. Sunday was warm enough for the beach, today is cold again! I don’t like that at all! I want warm weather to come and to Stay!
    Don’t pull all your hair out. Give them lots of blankets and let them build forts.

    Reply
  3. This is lovely…what fun!

    Reply
  4. LOVE the way you made the leaves! Great card!

    Reply
  5. Wow!! Awesome blossoms!! I am so going to case this!! Love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

