RSS Feed

Springtime in the Park

Posted on

 A few weeks ago I saw a beautiful color combination on Michelle Giraud’s Blog – Twisted Chick Creations.  She used Certainly Celery, Sage Shadow and Groovy Guava to make a card.  I thought the colors were so soothing and peaceful that I jotted them down to use at a later date.  When I got to the Sketch Challenge yesterday I didn’t have much time to stamp, so I printed the sketch and sorted through combos to use.  The two of them just fell together and I am very pleased with the results. 

I’ve mentioned numerous times that I long for spring.  You can see that it is getting closer as the bare tree branches are looking a little fuller and greener, but it is still biting cold outside.  I’d love to go sit on a park bench on a nice sunny day and hear the birds sing.  I’ve had my eye out for a robin, but haven’t spotted one yet.  You can always tell that spring has arrived when the birds begin to sing again and here a robin is a sure sign of spring.  Although my trips to the park are more heart attack provoking than relaxing.  I’m often following one of the boys through a dangerous obstacle course of heights and breathless moments.  I have two daredevils that like to go in opposite directions. 

Jenn

Stamps – Time Well Spent, Time for You

Paper – Certainly Celery, Chocolate Chip, Sage Shadow, Groovy Guava dsp, Whisper White

Ink – Certainly Celery, Soft Sky, Close to Cocoa, Summer Sun, Sage Shadow

Accessories – Theater Originals ribbon, dimensionals, sponge, AquaPainter, Mat pack

2 responses »

  1. Oh my gosh, this is so pretty Jenn.
    Yeah, days at the park are cause for a hospital visit with small ones. Man, how do they get from place to place AND to the top of the playground apparatus so fast??!!

    Reply
  2. FABulous card…love the colors!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

