Hugs and Kisses and FREE Stamps!

Posted on

 It’s another Friday with a Sketch from Amy.  If you want to see the cards made with this sketch from other All That Scraps Design Team members, then click here

I haven’t had much time to stamp this week.  We are having sudden sleep issues with Colin, which is very unusual.  We did sleep training with both of our boys and were proud of the fact that we could put them to bed at the same time each night and they’d sleep until 7 am the next morning.  Well all of a sudden Colin says he’s too lonely and gets up at 5:15, and will get Evan out of bed at 6 am.  We are trying sticker charts, rewards, consequences and have yet to find something that clicks with him.  I hope the time change (which I believe is this weekend) keeps him in bed longer.  When I’m tired and grouchy my kids are tired and grouchy.  I’m finding it difficult to function and my stamping Mojo is going down the drain.  It’s sad to say that I’ve been falling asleep by 9:30 pm exhausted.  This morning on the radio (101.9 The Mix, in Chicago) Eric one of the Morning Show hosts was talking about how for the last 5 years he has woken up with a child in his bed.  There was a funny conversation about putting an electric fence around your bed, and for a second I seriously considered trying it.  I figure if Colin can’t leave the perimeter of his bed then he can’t wake us up right?  (I am seriously kidding, I hope you all know). 

On to my quick and easy card.  I used a Cranberry Crisp card stock base and layered it with a 3 3/4″ square of Chocolate Chip and then a 3 1/2″ square of Cosmo Cricket designer series paper (Hansel or Gretel.  I lost the identifying tag).  I then added two strips of 5/8″ Chocolate Chip grosgrain ribbon and 2 silver brads.  I’m wishing I left the brads off because I made a funny run in my ribbon.  The C.C. Designs, Love Birds from Love Ya Much are stamped on Very Vanilla card stock in JetBlack Stazon.  I colored them in with my AquaPainter and Bordering Blue, So Saffron, Pumpkin Pie and Close to Cocoa classic inks.  It is layered on Creamy Caramel card stock.  The sentiment layer is from So Many Saying from Stampin’ Up!.  I added a silver eyelet and some Chocolate Chip twill ribbon.  The image and sentiment are set up on dimensionals. 

I’m sure if you read this far you are looking for the information on Free stamps!  C.C. Designs is having a Rubber Stamps Contest.  You can find all of the information on how to win here

Jenn

5 responses »

  1. Good luck getting him back on track. My youngest just decided he is too afraid to sleep alone in his room and has to sleep with his brother now. Which is strange because he has slept in his own room since day 1 and he is 6 now. Hoping it’s just a faze!

    The card is adorable so I believe your mojo is still in tact!! 🙂

    Reply
  2. this card is adorable, hope the clock change helps. Have a good weekend.

    Reply
  3. Totally love this. Your stuff is always wonderful.

    Reply
  4. You know, one of these days I’ll just dive in and get me some of these adorable stamps! I love the patterned paper you chose to go with the image. Awesome. I’m not looking forward to the time change. We have church at 9:00am.ugh. I’ve been going to bed at 9:30pm instead of 11:00pm for the last couple of weeks. So run down. Keep creating cuz you’re such an inspiration.
    Misty

    Reply
  5. Jenn, this is gorgeous.

    Good luck getting your son back on track. I know it’s hard when your own schedule is knocked off track. When my son was small, he was not a good sleeper. Now, he goes to bed by 8:30 p.m. and will sleep until at least 7:00 a.m. I’m certain he’ll get back into the groove soon.

    Reply

Leave a comment