RSS Feed

The Sweetest Thing

 This card really was the sweetest thing.  I wanted to sit down, create a card and relax.  All three of those happened seamlessly and I am very pleased.  I used Jen’s Sketch for You To Try, and picked a few of my favorite colors to use together – Groovy Guava, Always Artichoke, Chocolate Chip and Whisper White.  I used a 8″ square of card stock to make this card. 

I’ll just mention a few things about it and then I’m hitting the couch.  Evan fell asleep at the dinner table, Colin is just off to bed and I’m exhausted!  The middle Whisper White layer has the Paisley background stamp stamped in Whisper White is heat embossed with white embossing powder.  The texture is beautiful and it really stands out in person.  All of the edges were sponged with Groovy Guava ink.  I used Eastern Elegance Rub Ons on the ribbon and Paisley layer.  My scallop is made with the Word Window punch and is adhered to the back of my white oval layer with SNAIL Adhesive.  The flowers are popped up on dimensionals, as is the image layer.

I noticed for the first time today that the True Friend image is missing the dots on the middle flower.  I have never noticed that before but when I was cutting the 3 flowers out I thought I had mis-stamped the image.  I examined my stamp and it appears that the dots were never drawn.  I wonder if I’m the first person to notice that or not? 

This week is going to be a hectic week so I am trying to get my posts done ahead of time.  I am in major crunch mode to get my Artisan Award entries done.  I work better under pressure, and now that the Display Stamper excitement is out of the way I have time to focus on that.  I didn’t get picked as a Display Stamper but I have other exciting news to share with you in the next week or so!  I am very very excited about this!!!! 

Jenn

6 responses »

  1. this is absolutely GORGEOUS!

    Reply
  2. Stunningly beautiful. I totally love the colors.

    Reply
  3. lovely card indeed! how do you fold such ribbon? was it a ready made? thanks

    Reply
  4. Gorgeous job with this sketch! Love your oval scallop circle! Thanks for the tip, I’m going to go try it, never would have thought of that! Good luck with the Artisan projects, I know you can do it, you’re fab! =)

    Reply
  5. By George, I think you’re right!! My True Friend flower stamp is missing the dots too… LOL, how funny!

    Gorgeous card!

    Reply
  6. This is absolutely beautiful Jen! I love everything about it: the embossing, the colours, and the use of the rubons. Good luck with getting your Artisan Award entry ready! I thought about it, but have had absolutely no time …

    Reply

Leave a Reply

