RSS Feed

A Note of Love

 I bought the Bulk Sticky Letters as soon as they came out to Demonstrators as a Bulk Buy and then they sat there.  I had no idea how I was going to use them in a layout and then I started making Scalloped Notes with my Priceless Classy Brass template.  From there the entire card fell into place and I love the results. 

The colors I used were Purely Pomegranate, Chocolate Chip and Whisper White.  I added the Sticky Cut heart by taking off the white backing and placing it on my card stock.  I then used my Embossing Buddy over the card stock and pink protective coating of the sticky cut heart so that the cosmo fine glitter would not stick everywhere.  After peeling off the pink layer I added some red Cosmo super fine glitter.  The flower is Groovy Guava and was punched with the Three for You punch box.  I then added a silver brad to the center of it and it also goes through the heart layer.  I added a simple sentiment with my Lots of Thought Sale-a-Bration set and then a row of paper piercing under it.  The ribbon is the new Chocolate Chip twill ribbon and a ribbon slider from the Silver HodgePodge Hardware. 

Jenn

9 responses »

  1. So simple, pretty, and amazing.

    Reply
  2. Love your scallop note card.

    Reply
  3. Scalloped notes from the priceless classy brass template? I am going to have to dig that out and take a better look at it! Thanks for sharing your great ideas. Even simple cards can be a huge inspiration.

    Reply
  4. Love it! The scallops are so classy and the heart really shines, or sparkles!!

    Reply
  5. Hello there. I’ve been MIA and probably will be at least for a couple more days but I wanted to drop by and say what cute stuff you’ve been creating. I love that big heart. Take care and have a great weekend.
    Misty

    Reply
  6. Ooooh, this is fabulous! So clean and striking and glittery! Love it!

    Reply
  7. This card is fabulous! I really love your hand-made scalloped notes, like the one on Stampers’ Showcase today. Thanks for sharing this great idea!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

