RSS Feed

Basic Doodles

 The color challenge this week really had me thinking.  The colors were Purely Pomegranate, Basic Black and Basic Gray.  I sat and stared at the colors for a few minutes and decided I had to throw in Whisper White.  I love the bold colors in this card and I love how the white just pops against these colors. 

I started with my Whisper White layer and I found the center so that my scallop on the top would line up with the bottom, so I started smack dab in the middle of this layer.  I then layered on Basic Black.  My Basic Gray layer was rubbed down well with my embossing buddy.  I don’t know about you, but I hate stray white embossing powder because my eyes always gravitate toward the flecks.  I stamped the swirl from Doodle This in Versamark and then heat embossed with white embossing powder.  I then added a strip of Purely Pomegranate ribbon from the Sherbet Ribbon Originals card and attached it with staples.  This ribbon is so thick and lush and is one of my favorites. 

To dress up the bottom of the card I added some white rub ons from the Eastern Elegance package.  I love rub ons!  They add so much to your project and it takes only a minute to add them.  I then stamped the sentiment and added Purely Pomegranate Boho Flowers from One of a Kind.  I stamped the image twice without reinking so that I could get a two tone effect with the flowers.  Each has a vintage brad and is set up on dimensionals. 

Jenn

3 responses »

  1. These colors are so bright but you really made them work on this card. I love it! Definitely not colors I would normally use but I think I should try and stray more on the bold side because this card looks fab.

    Reply
  2. Jenn this is amazing. I love all these colors together.

    Reply
  3. This turned out soooo cute! Love the pops of white and the rub-ons and the flowers and the polka dot ribbon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

