RSS Feed

Easter Tins

 Today I was at Target and came across these tins on clearance for $9.99 for 30 of them.  Colin has 25 kids in his class so this will be a perfect treat for their Easter party next week.  I wasn’t sure what I was going to make this time and as soon as I saw the tins I had a picture in mind.  I made 6 in about 10 minutes, so they are going to be super quick and easy, which is perfect for a preschool project. 

I stamped the image from So Many Scallops on Wild Wasabi card stock in the same color ink.  I then punched it out with my scallop punch.  The chick was stamped in Basic Gray on Whisper White and I am simply coloring them in with Stampin’ Write markers.  I used Pumpkin Pie, Barely Banana, Certainly Celery, Pretty in Pink and Regal Rose.  I then punched the chick out with the 1 3/8″ circle punch.  I stamped on the flowers after I punched the chick out and the stamp fits perfectly with no masking!  I started to tie on Bashful Blue taffeta ribbon until I visualized all of my gorgeous ribbon in the trash can, so I decided less was more when giving gifts to 4 and 5 year olds.  The tins are filled with M&M’s. 

Today I have a class and then next week I can relax and get stuff done.  Have a great Sunday!

Jenn

11 responses »

  1. I LOVE these! I weep everytime I see you Americans raving about the Target Dollar Spot! I’m in Canada and, to my knowledge, we don’t have a Target. Not near me anyway! I’m making 16 matchbook candy holders that I saw on Andrea Walfords page. They’re nice but no way could I make 6 in 10 minutes!!! I love your stuff and will definetly add you to my list of stampers-to-stalk-today! LOL!

    Reply
  2. That is adorable! What a great idea.
    I think I still have some extras sitting around from my Advent calendar! I will have to make some. Hugs and smiles

    Reply
  3. I just came across your blog- love your work!! These tins are super cute~ the kiddos will love them and their moms will be super impressed!

    Reply
  4. What a terrific idea, I love it and so will all the kiddies!

    Reply
  5. Ooooh, these are precious! What a great idea! I admire you making these by hand for the children! I did that last year for my students, but this year I keep finding myself just buying the printed cello bags and filling them with goodies. Thank goodness you decided against the ribbon on these, I started to panic too, thinking about it ending up in the trash!

    Reply
  6. Awwwwwww! They are really cute! xx

    Reply
  7. very cute!!! Makes me want to run to Target!

    Reply
  8. these are adorable, the kids will love them and agree with you about the ribbon, in this case less is better.

    Reply
  9. OOOh wow these are so cute ,i bet the kids loved them ,great work ,XXXXX

    Reply

Leave a Reply

