RSS Feed

A Little Break

 I wanted to pop in quickly, post a card and give an update.  I mentioned that my life was hectic last week.  My husband and I had debated putting our house on the market and moving across the state.  We came as far as finding a home we would love to build and talking to a local Realtor.  When it all came down to it a few things didn’t work out and we decided at the last minute to decline.  We were all very stressed and I didn’t get any stamping done.  My goal is to enter the Artisan Award Contest from Stampin’ Up!, but with no stamping and the deadline looming over my head I had thought about giving up.  There is just so much time to my days with taking care of 2 young boys, running a household and stamping.  So I made a decision.  I am going to stamp as much as I can this week and not worry about having a daily post on my blog.  When I got to sit back and relax I knocked out one of my entries!  It is awesome, but sadly I can’t show you.  All I can say is that I am very proud of it.  So if you don’t see me around for a day or two it’s because my stuff is so fantastic I’m saving it for an entry instead of posting it.  I hope you all understand and as soon as I have all of my entries done I will be back and posting on a regular basis.  Although if something turns out not quite as perfect as I’d like it to I’ll be back and put it here for you to see. 

I hope you all have a great week!  I’ll promise to be in and out. 

This card was made for a limited supply challenge two weeks ago.  I thought it was simple yet sweet.

Jenn

9 responses »

  1. Rooting for you! Hope you find that great design flow and put together some fabulous entries! Good luck!

    Reply
  2. Good for you! You do AWESOME work. Good luck and have fun 🙂

    Reply
  3. Of course we will understand. Hope you hit your stride and knock ’em outta the ballpark.

    Reply
  4. this card is sooo cute…love that little owl…wish they sold him just by himself 🙂

    Reply
  5. Boohoo! Sorry you won’t be moving closer. I know you will do great things in the way of stamping… you always do!

    Reply
  6. OMGosh darling!!! I love all your work:)
    Laura

    Reply
  7. I will miss your posts- but good luck with the contest!

    Reply
  8. Good luck Jenn! I’m sure you’ll make something that will knock their socks off.

    Reply
  9. I SO wish that I could just get the owl from this set!! My stampers club and I were joking that we were going to order it all together and then do rock, paper, scissors for who was going to get the owl! LOL! I suggested arm wrestling for it but they declined…wimps. LOL! Love the simplicity of your card. Beautiful, as usual!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

