RSS Feed

One of a Kind

 I told you I’d probably be back.  I was working on a couple of altered items today and they are taking longer to dry than I wanted.  I was also covered in craft ink, so I washed up, took a break and stamped a super simple card.  Next month I am doing a Tart and Tangy class so I figured what a great time to ink up my stamp set.  I also used colors that I don’t normally reach for, but they work with this set.  I used Glorious Green, Gable Green, Whisper White and Real Red for my cardstock.  I used Only Orange, Yoyo Yellow, Gable Green, Glorious Green, Real Red and Chocolate Chip for ink.  The only accessories are the 1 3/8″ circle punch, scallop punch and 1/16″ hole punch.  I did also use dimensionals for my layers. 

Let me tell you I did something really strange today.  I was getting out of the car from picking Colin up from school when my knee somehow collided with the steering column.  I hit my kneecap so hard that I couldn’t walk for a few minutes.  I just stood there in the garage with Colin and Evan still sitting in the car staring at me.  I’ve never done that before, and I hope to never do it again.  Now it hurts to keep my knee bent for too long or to sit still for too long.  I’m going to have a nice bruise and some pain for a while with this one. 

Have a great day!

Jenn

3 responses »

  1. Jenn, this looks wonderful. So summery and warm, I love the bright colors with these images.
    Hope your knee heals fast, sounds really painful.

    Reply
  2. Soooo cute! I just ordered the Tart & Tangy set..perfect for spring/summer…lovin’ your colors!!!

    Reply
  3. I love your “tangy” card, it is so cute, hope your knee is feeling better soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

