RSS Feed

Inspiration Challenge

 I think we went to 3 stores shopping for fabric yesterday, and I finally decided on and purchased this for Colin’s room.  His curtains are the worst right now and his room really needs to be repainted.  His room was the first to be done when we moved in almost 4 years ago.  I wanted him to feel at home right away, so we painted his room two shades of blue and put up a very colorful wallpaper boarder with trains, planes and automobiles.  He had other plans for his room and slowly pulled the boarder down.  I have been searching for a new color for his room and I’m going to pull it directly from his new curtains.  Until yesterday I was uninspired and I fell in love with this fabric.  So since I was inspired I wanted to share this with you.  I’d love to see what you come up with!  So post your creations in the comments here and next week I’ll pick a winner randomly to receive some goodies from me. 

If you upload to SCS, please use JDIC01 (no spaces).  SCS Submissions Here

I will have a sample up soon!

Jenn

4 responses »

  1. Hi Jenn,

    Thanks for the challenge. You create such beautiful works of art! I visit your blog often!

    Here’s the link to my blog and card: http://melindastamps.blogspot.com/

    Thanks and keep inspiring us!

    Reply
  2. love love love this card, but i really love this fabric, too. Where did you find it, what is the brand name. I am just about to paint most of my house and have this style in mind. Let me know. Thanks for the inspiration. Take care, Laura

    Reply
  3. good grief you have a link, thanks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

