RSS Feed

Hey Chicky!

 On Friday I got my latest Design Team package from All That Scraps, and I just had to dig right into it!  One of the first sets I had to ink up was Hey Chicky.  There are 4 Chicky images in this set and one sentiment.  Isn’t she adorable?  This set along with 5 others will be released at 12:01 a.m. on April 4th. 

I started by stamping each of the images onto Watercolor paper and then coloring them in with my Stampin’ Write markers and AquaPainter.  I couldn’t decided which image to use so I colored them all in.  I used Barely Banana and Summer Sun for her body, Apricot Appeal and Pumpkin Pie for her beak.  The flower is Mellow Moss, Pretty in Pink and Regal Rose.  I also paired up some of my new SEI patterned paper with the chick for a nice spring feel. 

I don’t know about you, but we need some more spring like weather.  I never know what to plan for Colin’s birthday.  On the day he was born it was over 80 degrees on April 15th.  The day he went home from the hospital it was in the lower 40’s.  One year we had a outdoor party, I think he was 2.  The next year it was so cold we all had to stay inside.  I’m hoping for a nice warm sunny day this year.  At least this year his birthday was farther away from Easter.  I don’t think Easter can actually fall on his birthday, but it has been just days after it in the last few years.  I have an Easter baby and a Thanksgiving baby so there will always be huge celebrations in our house around thier birthdays.

 For this second card I used the same paper and layout, but I flipped it to the side and added my sentiment onto a few punched out layers.  I used the Designer Label Punch, 1 3/8″ circle punch, Key tag punch, 1/16″ hole punch and Vintage brads for this card. 

So what do you think of the new Hey Chicky set?  I know that it is going to be one I reach for on a regular basis. 

Jenn

3 responses »

  1. Super adorable. I love the images and the papers are gorgeous.

    Reply
  2. ooh, I love the simplicity of the layout. Really makes the stamp and pp stand out. Love these!!

    Reply
  3. These are so cute… Love that pp!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

