RSS Feed

Extremely Sassy

 Whew!  Colin is back in school and I felt I was back on track with getting my morning stamping time back, but this card pushed the limit for me.  I usually like to sit down and finish in one sitting, but Suzie took longer to piece than I had anticipated.  That’s okay because I love how she turned out.  Now if only the sun was out instead of this thunderstorm we are having so I could get a better photo of her, but that is life. 

I started by stamping Suzie 3 times on Whisper White paper in Basic Gray ink.  I then colored in each image.  On my base image I added a rug by punching a mask out of a Post-It Note with my small oval punch.  It wasn’t quite large enough to I moved it ever so slightly to the left and right as I went along. 

After all 3 layers were colored I started to cut out Suzie and the top and bottom of the table.  I added this to the base image with dimensionals.  I then cut Suzie out again, minus the table, chair and her boots and added this on top with dimesionals.  I kept the remainder of the card simple because I spent so much time on her that I wanted her to be the star of the show. 

 Here is a photograph of the dimensional layers so you can get a better idea of what I’m talking about. 

In case you can’t see the sentiment, the outside says “did someone turn the heat up in here . . .” and the inside “or is it just the candles on your cake?”

Jenn

Stamps – Sassy Suzie

Paper – Soft Sky, Blue Bayou, Afternoon Tea dsp, Basic Gray, Whisper White

Ink – Basic Gray, Close to Cocoa, Blush Blossom, Pretty in Pink, Always Artichoke, Bordering Blue, Purely Pomegranate, Going Gray, Sahara Sand

Accessories – Wild Wasabi striped ribbon, mat pack, paper piercer, vintage brads, dimensionals, small oval punch, sponge, AquaPainter

Technique – Paper Tole

6 responses »

  1. Great card as usual! Love the layered details! Wish I had your patience for cutting…

    Reply
  2. This is a fantastic card. A little labor intensive, but totally worth it. Love the colors and the brads really add a great touch.

    Reply
  3. Jen- it is great!!!! I think Suzie will have to come back out in my stamp room!

    Reply
  4. What a great card, these stamps are fantastic and so is your card.

    Reply
  5. Wow !!! Love this !!!! Great 3d work !!!

    Reply
  6. I love this card! The extra work really paid off, it’s beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

