RSS Feed

One Week Until Lift Off!

Posted on

 A week from today we are celebrating Colin’s 5th birthday!  I don’t know where the last 5 years went, but he sure is excited to be 5.  All he has been taking about is playing sports so this summer he is the right age and is signed up for Basketball and Soccer camps at the Park District.  They teach the basics twice a week and then if he really loves soccer he can sign up for the fall league here.  We will see.  He loses interest in things so quickly and likes to jump from one thing to another.  We saw that with Tae Kwon Do, and a 6 month contract is a little long for a 3 year old. 

I wanted nice bright cheery cards so I used Bali Breeze designer series paper along with my Pun Fun stamp set.  I stamped the image on watercolor paper and colored in with Stampin’ Write markers and an AquaPainter.  I think I’m improving, but it still takes me a while to get the exact look I want. 

The inside of the card says “4 . . . 3 . . . 2 . . . 1 . . . Join us for a Blast of a Celebration as Colin turns 5”.   Last night Roger picked up his birthday present and since we can’t avoid him seeing it we told him the birthday fairy came and dropped it off a bit early because she wanted us to be able to put it together for him.  My parents, sister and grandma pitched in with us to buy a 14′ trampoline and enclosure.  Colin just loves the one at the neighbors house, so I’m hoping that he can jump all of his energy out.  This boy has a lot!

Today is Hostess Club day so I’m headed out.  I will get photos of the drawer organization posted hopefully tomorrow.

Jenn

stamps- Pun Fun, Big Deal Numbers

paper- Rose Red, Taken with Teal, Bali Breeze, Watercolor

ink- Stampin Write Markers – Teal, Turquoise, Regal Rose, Rose Red, Summer Sun, Barely Banana, Going Gray, Pumpkin Pie classic and Versamark

accessories- Turquoise ribbon, dimensionals, heat gun, crystal clear ep

6 responses »

  1. You always do such awesome work! This card is very cute. Thanks for sharing. Can’t wait to see the drawers, very interesting!!

    Reply
  2. Super fun card! I love the colors!

    Reply
  3. What a fabulous birthday card! Love how you did the numbers with the countdown, so cute and clever! And a new trampoline?!!! What a lucky guy, I always wanted one of those as a kid!! Maybe I should ask for that for my birthday this year too!

    Reply
  4. Fantastic card, the image is perfect for a littel boy . I know he’ll be enjoying that trampoline and hopefully it’ll wear him out everyday. LOL

    Reply
  5. This is really cute! and I love the layout! xx

    Reply
  6. What a great card – isn’t it just amazing when your kid’s reach those milestone birthday’s.

    I love this stamp set but haven’t used mine yet!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

