RSS Feed

On My Mind

 I have to admit when I saw the sketch challenge I gave a slight sigh.  I am not good with ovals.  I actually had opened my Nestabilities that I got from All That Scraps yesterday and tried them out.  You will see the first card I had made with them tomorrow.  I am working a few posts ahead because I know with the birthday celebrations I am not going to be able to be on top of them each day like I normally am.  Well I have to say I am in love with them!  I have a coluzzle and while I love it for cutting out the ovals, I miss the cool scalloped edge. 

I am totally and completely in love with this card!  I just ordered Always recently because I loved the cards I have seen with it and this bird has not disappointed me.  I’ve only used it twice but I’ve been so happy with my cards each time.  Now if you don’t have this set I think you need it because I love it! 

We are in for more rain and we are actually under a flood watch for tonight and into tomorrow.  I also heard a foul 4 letter word mentioned in our possible forecast.  I’ll wait and see on that though.

Jenn

stamps – Always

paper – Rose Red, Ginger Blossom, Regal Rose, Whisper White, Groovy Guava

ink – Rose Red, Old Olive, Groovy Guava, Going Gray stampin’ write marker

accessories –   Pewter HPH, Nestabilities, horizontal slot punch, old olive twill, dimensionals, silver eyelets 

6 responses »

  1. Love it!! I am not a fan of the coluzzle. I just never get a perfect cut. I think I hear the nestibilities calling my name!

    Reply
  2. This is really pretty! Love the oval slanted!!

    Reply
  3. Jenn, you did an excellent job with the ovals. I love the flowers you added along the bottom. Great take on the sketch challenge!

    Oh, by the way I am giving you the ‘Arte’ Y Pico’ award, visit my blog for more details!

    Reply
  4. Oh, I think your card is great and as for that foul four letter word…it’ll probably happen girly. We had sleety **** all yesterday and some today. Ummm, did I mention I’m supposed to live in the Southwest. Albeit in the mountains but still, give US a BREAK already! Take care, I think your oval looks great!
    Misty

    Reply
  5. Gorgeous card!! Love the colors and the patterned paper background and how you did that fabulous oval! I know I’ll be seeing more fabulous stuff with this bird now that you have it!

    Reply
  6. It’s beautiful Jenn! Love the flowers and the ribbon, and of course the bird! Fab job with (what I thought) an odd sketch!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

