RSS Feed

Live Confidently

 I think I am finally back up and running.  I had to re-do my watermarks, re-load all of my software and then I finally had a chance to sit down and try today’s challenge.  I’m still learning my way around Window’s Vista and think I am getting the hang of it.  We’ll see how that goes.  IE7 is a whole other ball game right now.

I competed a new type of Double Pocket card for today’s Try a New Technique Challenge.  To make this one you fold a 8 1/2 X 11″ piece of double sided designer series paper.  I took it one step further and added my pocket to a card base.  I did this because when I had originally folded my paper I ended up going the opposite direction I wanted so my upper right hand corner was folded and a little flimsy and I like full cards that stand up.  I’m not that fond of cards that don’t open, but that’s my own personal taste. 

I started with a piece of Afternoon Tea designer series paper and added my Double Pocket to a Groovy Guava Cardstock base.  I then made tags out of River Rock, Chocolate Chip and Whisper White cardstock.  I used my tag corner punch on them and then added ribbon with my horizontal slot punch.  I may end up making a bookmark like this for myself. 

Well it’s dinner time and the boys are getting fussy.  I hope to be back to posting on a regular basis now that I have a computer back again. 

Jenn

stamps- Live Your Dreams

paper – Afternoon Tea dsp, Groovy Guava, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White, River Rock 

ink – Chocolate Chip, Soft Sky, Groovy Guava, Old Olive, Soft Sky 

accessories – Chocolate Chip taffeta ribbon, River Rock and Wild Wasabi double stitched ribbon, vintage brads, 1/16′ hole punch, horizontal slot punch, tag corner punch, dimensionals

technique – double pocket card

5 responses »

  1. Jenn, this is so pretty. The soft colors are just perfect.

    Reply
  2. I love this, the paper looks good this way!

    Reply
  3. This is nice, I like that you put it on a cardstock base. I am still working on mine!!!
    LeAnne

    Reply
  4. This is a cute card. I love the double pocket. Great papers too!
    Misty

    Reply

Leave a Reply

