RSS Feed

Time for a Birthday

 I really don’t know where weekends go besides too quickly.  Yesterday I got a few projects stamped but they were for C.C. Designs upcoming release so I didn’t have anything new I could post just yet.  We then went out to dinner with some friends and got in way too late.  Today we had a birthday party to attend.  It was my college roommates birthday as well as her daughter’s.  I of course had to give each of them a card, even though we were just there to celebrate her daughter’s birthday. 

I made this card this morning for the Featured Stamper’s challenge on SCS.  I chose to CASE this card by Michelle aka sf9erfan.  I used her layout, but changed the colors, designer paper, stamp set, flower punch and omitted the brads. 

The kids are hyped up on sugar and I am just plain exhausted.  I remember thinking that weekends were going to be more relaxing as they got older, but they just seem to be more and more hectic.  We signed Colin up for a soccer league this past weekend and already have a practice schedule as well as a game schedule.  I am having to shuffle my classes around, and think I am going to go to weekend night classes versus Sunday classes.  However that is the great thing about being a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator.  I can set my schedule to fit my families schedule.  Well I’m off to relax!  I have finally started to catch up on all of the blogs I love to check out.  Here is to a great week of stamping!

I also wanted to thank Jill for the Arte Y Pico award.  Somewhere with losing my computer, I didn’t see this.  I apologize. 

This award is given to bloggers who share their art and creativity making their contribution to the blogging world. Here are the rules:
1. Choose five blogs that you consider deserving of this award for their creativity, design, interesting material, and also contribute to the blogging community, no matter what language.
2. Each award has to have the name of the author and also a link to his or her blog to be visited by everyone.
3. Each award winner has to show the award and put the name and the link to the blog that has given her or him the award itself.
4. Award-winner and the one who has given the prize have to show the link of Arte y Pico blog, so everyone will know the origin of this award.
I know a lot of you have been tagged with this already and there are so many fabulous blogs I read each and every day.  I will choose the following:

Tina of  Wooded Views , Angie of Schwooo!, Amy of Amy’s Addiction, Misty of Lil Buck’s Creations and Jeni of My Stampin’ Spot.   

Jenn

Stamps – Time for You, All Holidays

Paper – Soft Sky, Afternoon Tea dsp, Chocolate Chip, Groovy Guava, Whisper White, Purely Pomegranate

Ink – Basic Gray, Chocolate Chip, Blue Bayou, Purely Pomegranate, Groovy Guava, Summer Sun

Accessories – AquaPainter, Sponge Daubers, ticket corner punch, white gel pen, Three for you punch, mat pack, mini glue dots, dimensionals

6 responses »

  1. Beautiful card! YOur watercoloring is fabulous! I thought I was tired until I read everything you’ve been up to! And now soccer?! Get ready for exhaustion!! lol! Thanks for the award, that’s so sweet of you, I appreciate it! =)

    Reply
  2. Wonderful card! Love all the flowers and your colour and paper choices are gorgeous!

    Reply
  3. What a super sweet card. I love the freshness of it. The little flowers just make it perfect! Thanks for honoring me. I truly appreciate it. Tessa says thanks too. She’s five you know. She just wants me to remind everyone now. I’m sure your little guy is the same. They’re SO BIG now. You know.
    Misty

    Reply
  4. oh, i love that three for you punch!! i kept telling myself i didn’t need it…but i think i really do!! love the card…beatuiful colors!

    Reply
  5. Gorgeous! I am loving that paper too. Love it!
    Thanks bunches for the award, I am very honored.

    Reply
  6. Beautiful card! You did such a nice job coloring it! And I love those punched out flowers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

