RSS Feed

Finally As Promised!

 I’ve been having a hard time getting a good photograph of Colin’s curtains in his room.  I never realized how hard it is to get a photo near a window, but today is a rainy day so the sun isn’t glaring in through the south side of our house.  We got his curtains hung last Tuesday and he loves them.  Evan is now asking for some of his own, so I have to make a trip to Joann’s to pick out some  more material.  My mom did a great job on them and they close so much easier than the cheap curtains we had up before.  Colin has also been sleeping later since I had my mom line them with room darkening material.  This is also our River Rock room!  I matched the curtains up with the River Rock cardstock and then took the cardstock to Lowe’s.  It matched the Valspar Dry Leaf paint color almost exactly, so that is how the color was chosen.  I spent a week ago Saturday painting his room.  I love to paint and Roger hates it, so I got a nice relaxing day to myself and Roger got to entertain the boys. 

 When I had picked up the material I had issued a Inspiration Challenge to my blog readers.  Tina, from Wooded Views, made a card to match the curtain material and then sent it to me in the mail.  Here is her card.  I love how she took the circle motif and pulled the colors right from the material.  Thanks for the RAK Tina!

Today Evan is going in for allergy testing so I have a bunch of stuff to get done this morning.  I am just crossing my fingers that we don’t get any snow flurries like they have been talking about.  It was 82 here on Friday and it’s just 45 today. 

Jenn

3 responses »

  1. Those curtains look great and Tina’s card is fantstic, perfect match.

    Reply
  2. What a gorgeous room! Wow, the paint really brings out the color of the wood and the linens.

    Reply
  3. Hooray! The room looks fabulous!! I LOVE the River Rock color!! Those curtains are knock-me-over amazing! I’m going to send you my address to forward to your mom, okay? I have a lot of free time this summer, so she can come at her convenience! *wink*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

