RSS Feed

Thankful for Spring

Posted on

 I bet you have all been wondering where I have been.  Well, I had a super busy weekend of a Craft and Vendor Fair on Saturday and a class on Sunday.  In the last two days I have also planted 4 flats of flowers and have to buy some more to start on the back planting beds.  I try to get my planting done early enough where I can enjoy the annuals for as long as possible, but I also have to avoid the risk of frost, but I think we are finally past that. 

Today was actually the first day I have stamped anything new in 4 or 5 days.  I needed some stamping therapy!  I combined the color challenge for today along with Beate’s Weekend Sketch Challenge and kept everything nice and simple.  The base of my card is 8 1/2 X 8 inches, scored at 4 1/4.  The base is stamped with the 3 flower stamp in Pretty in Pink.  I then layered Lovely Lilac with some Certainly Celery dsp that was left over from last spring.  I added a row of 1″ circles that were punched out to create the scallop and then paper pierced around the entire layer.  I tied on a simple Pretty in Pink Taffeta ribbon and set the entire layer up on dimensionals.  The main image panel is stamped simply with the tree branch and sentiment.  I really like the results. 

Well, it’s back outside for us.  Tomorrow is supposed to be rainy so we have to enjoy the sunshine while it lasts.

Jenn

stamps- Spring Solitude Hostess set

Paper – Pretty in pink, Lovely lilac, Certainly Celery

Ink – Pretty in pink, Lovely Lilac, Certainly Celery, Chocolate Chip

Accessories – dimensionals, mat pack, Pretty in pink taffeta ribbon, 1″ circle punch

4 responses »

  1. Soft and pretty card.
    I’ll be doing some planting this weekend as well. I love flowers!

    Reply
  2. Love this! Pink and green and blue, my faves! And your paper piercing is SO perfect, it all lines up, you ARE good! p.s. Glad to hear your mom hasn’t forgotten me! Tell her I’m wide open after June 9th until Convention, just let me know when she can squeeze me in! 😉

    Reply
  3. jenn, glad to see you back! i love the stuff you’ve been posting lately…those little owls!! so cute and gwen? love it!! keep it coming girl!!

    Reply
  4. Jenn– You know I love your work and I am nominating you for the Arte Y Pico award. You can get the details at my blog: http://amysaddiction.blogspot.com You will pass the award on to 5 other bloggers.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

