RSS Feed

Pretty Fabulous

Posted on

 I have been so far behind.  It seems like as soon as I catch up something else falls into my path and I slow down again.  Therefore, today I combined two challenges.  The sketch challenge is from yesterday and the chipboard is the Ways to Use it challenge for today.  I have a few friends that are expecting and due in the next few weeks, so what better than to give them a little pick me up card.

I started with a Wild Wasabi base and stamped it with the Pretty Petals background stamp.  I then used my large oval Nestabilities to cut out the Chocolate Chip and Berry Bliss paper.  Once it was adhered together I cut it in half with my Tabletop Paper cutter.  I then stamped my image from She’s All That onto Whisper White with Chocolate Chip ink, matted it and then attached it to my ovals.  I then used my mat pack and paper piercer to place the brads evenly where I wanted them.  The entire layer is on dimensionals. 

I then took a Chipboard heart from the Simon Upper package, covered it with Tombow multi using the large side of the applicator and attached it to Berry Bliss paper.  Using my hobby blade and cutting mat it was so easy to cut my heart out.  I then quickly sanded it and attached it to the card. 

Remember that this month is perfect to stock up on Chipboard and a cutting mat.  When you spend $35 you get 25% off on all Chipboard products and when you buy the Cutting mat you get a Hobby Blade for free!

Jenn

stamps- Pretty Petals, She’s All That

paper – Wild Wasabi, Chocolate Chip, Berry Bliss dsp, Pretty in Pink, Whisper White

ink – Wild Wasabi, Chocolate Chip

Accessories – dimensionals, nestabilities, simon upper chipboard, cutting mat, hobby blade, crafter’s tool kit, vintage brads, sanding block, tombow multi adhesive

3 responses »

  1. Jenn, this is absolutely stunning. Love the sketch and will have to check it out.

    Reply
  2. oh, super cute!! love the layout…very creative!! i think this set is growing on me…DANG!!!

    Reply
  3. Way cute!! So clever to combine the two challenges! I love how it turned out, the chipboard really makes that sketch!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

