RSS Feed

Yum!

Posted on

 I have been a very bad stamper and blogger lately.  I don’t know what has gotten into me besides warm weather and a ton of household projects.  I promise to post more faithfully in this coming week. 

Colin is wrapping up his last year of preschool and I just picked up the information packet for Evan to possibly start at the Montessori school this fall.  Yesterday Roger took the day off of work and Colin had his end of the year preschool picnic.  Talk about mass chaos – 60 kids at the park is not an easy task.  Afterward I was ready for a nap, but instead we had lunch and bought a ceiling fan for Evan’s room.  I watched the boys while Roger installed it.  Today we had to pick up our dinners for the month and made a trip to Costco.  I tied it all in with a trip to Archiver’s just because I had a coupon burning a hole in my pocket and I give the free cardstock to the boys to play with.  While I was there I got his cute cupcake stamp set by Hero Arts. 

I figured I’d get some stamping time in while Roger and Colin got the oil changed in the car and took his glasses in to be re-adjusted.  Kids and glasses are not a fun thing and we are always in at Lens Crafters to have them adjusted, getting a new nose pad, or putting the lens back in.  All three of those things need to be done today.  UGH!

When Evan wakes up, and I hear him stirring now, I have his lunch ready and hopefully we will make it to the nursery before it closes.  I’m looking for a magnolia bush and some ornamental grass for my planting bed.  Each year for Mother’s Day I ask for a new perennial plant that I can enjoy year after year. 

Anyway, about the card.  I used Beate’s Weekend Sketch Challenge and pulled out some Ginger Blossom paper.  I love that I can pull my colors right from the papers.  I used River Rock, Groovy Guava, Rose Red, Regal Rose and Whisper White. 

I want to say Happy Mother’s Day to all of the mothers in case I’m MIA tomorrow.  After church we are heading downtown to eat lunch at an Asian Fusion restaurant near my brother and sister-in-law’s condo.  Have a great Mother’s Day!

Jenn

6 responses »

  1. Jenn, your card is beautiful!
    I feel the same way you do. The weather has been gorgeous here and all I want to do is be outside, not inside stamping!
    Have a wonderful Mother’s Day tomorrow!
    Hugs and smiles

    Reply
  2. Jenn, this is just beautiful! The papers are gorgeous.
    Hope you have a wonderful Mother’s Day!

    Reply
  3. I kbow what you mean it is tough staying indoors on the computer once the weather starts getting nice. You card is great, love that cupcake.

    Reply
  4. Oooooh, that cupcake looks YUMMY! I really dig those buttons on the left side. I don’t use my wonderful buttons enough…I hoard them. Summers a comin’ and I’ll definitely be a bad blogger. Take care.
    Misty

    Reply
  5. Well, yes, I’m glad you addressed this…you’ve got some nerve letting your “life” and “family” and “home” interfere with your stamping! lol! Seriously, you get a huge amount of things done, including stamping, I’m always impressed! Love this card and how you added the buttons to the oval edge, way cute!

    Reply
  6. FUN cupcake card…love the use of the ginger blossom dp!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

