RSS Feed

Summertime Picnic

Posted on

 Wow, two cards in one day?  Well I’ve been feeling the need to stamp a lot lately and I’m getting a pile up of cards.  This is the card I made for the Ways to Use It challenge.  The challenge was to use inchies and while I’m not the one who uses my small images a lot, a challenge is a challenge right?  My strawberry is just a tad over an inch, and it is one of the smallest stamps I owned.  It also fits perfectly with Kristina Werner’s color challenge along with the Summer Picnic designer series paper.

The base of my card is Real Red and I simply used three 1″ X 5 1/2″ strips of Summer Picnic paper.  I then paper pierced around the entire front of the card and added faux stitching with a white Signo Gel pen.  I loved the way Michelle used the sketch in this card, and have had it jotted down for a few days now.  It helped give me a starting point to use my tiny image.  I added the sentiment in Real Red craft ink and embossed with crystal clear embossing powder.  I added some ribbon and wanted my flowers to pop so I added the right to the top of it with Bold Brights brads.  My image is popped up on dimensionals. 

Jenn

stamps- Absolutely Fabulous, Tart and Tangy

paper – Real Red, Summer Picnic dsp, Tempting Turquoise, Whisper White, So Saffron

ink – Stampin’ Write markers in Old Olive and Real Red, Real Red Craft Ink

accessories – 5/8″ chocolate chip grosgrain ribbon, Three for you punch, crafter’s tool kit, bold brights brads, horizontal slot punch, dimensionals, stamp-a-ma-jig

6 responses »

  1. What a great card, it definitly evokes summertime, love those cute little flowers and your color combo.

    Reply
  2. So cute and summery! Love it!

    Reply
  3. This card certainly looks like summer, very lovely.

    Reply
  4. Very cute! Love the combo and the flowers on the ribbon are fab!!

    Reply
  5. OH MY GOSH, JENN !!!! THIS CARD IS INCREDIBLE….I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE IT !!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

