RSS Feed

The Good Life

Posted on

In my crazy hectic life I don’t always have the chance to get everything put away.  I try, but sometimes scraps sit on my table.  So when I printed out the sketch challenge and only had about 15 minutes to stamp I pulled scraps and got started. 

The base is Soft Sky and is stamped with Pretty Petals.  I then used Chocolate Chip, Whisper White and Fall Flowers designer series paper.  If you look at my last few posts you will see all of those papers used in the last two or three days.  The good news is that there are no longer scraps on my table!

I think the card is pretty self explanatory, so I will leave you with just a card recipe.  I’m have to make the most of these last few days of school to stamp as much as I can.  I know that once Colin is out for the summer it is going to be even harder to do.  The good news is that the 20 miles I drive a day going back and forth from Bourbonnais to Kankakee 4 times to drop off and pick up are going to be eliminated so I may make that Colin’s Hooked On Phonics time/my stamping time.  I have to be sane to start a day.  But I know once the heat of the summer hits early mornings and late afternoons will be our outdoor time, so I’ll have to re-energize in the air conditioning after lunch and switch times around as the season stretches on.  Only 6 more days left in the school year.

Jenn

stamps – She’s All That, Pretty Petals

paper – Soft Sky, Whisper White, Chocolate Chip, Fall Flowers dsp

ink – Soft Sky, Chocolate Chip

accessories – Crop-a-dile, crafter’s tool kit, jumbo eyelets, horizontal slot punch, dimensionals, chocolate chip twill ribbon

3 responses »

  1. Jenn, this is beautiful. I love all the details.

    Reply
  2. Wow, pretty nice for just 15 minutes! I keep a drawer in my 3-tier 12×12 storage just for leftover stamped images and other pieces that are looking for a home. I won some blog candy from Ladystamper and it included several punched pieces, which prompted me to start putting my leftover punched pieces in a lidded jar (a repurposed bath salts jar!). Someday I’d like to have our Shoebox Swap group do a scraps and pieces session (there’s another name for it, but that escapes me now).

    Reply
  3. I like how you stamped only part of the image. Great card!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

