RSS Feed

For Dad

Posted on

I mentioned yesterday that I’ve been working on the Father’s Day tutorials that I saw on Addicted to Stamping. Here is the 2nd project I made for Father’s Day. I made a little brief case that doubles as a card, photo holder and gift card holder. I did stamp and distress the outside of my case. I used Close to Cocoa cardstock and matching ink with the Itty Bitty Backgrounds stamp set. I then distressed it with a sponge and Chocolate Chip ink.

On the inside the bottom portion is going to hold a photo of Colin and Evan, and the center will hold artwork that they make themselves. The back will serve as a gift card holder. On the inside I used All Holidays as it is the only Father’s Day stamp I own. I stamped it in Blue Bayou and matted it on Chocolate Chip and Blue Bayou cardstock. I added an Old Olive photo corner with vintage brads and the corner is set up on dimensionals so I can just tuck the photo behind it. I punched 1 3/8″ squares, scored them in half and then attached them with brads to hold pictures that Colin and Evan will color. Then on the back I have a space to add a gift card.

I think this is a perfectly masculine stamped gift.

Jenn

stamps – Itty Bitty Backgrounds, All Holidays

paper – Close to Cocoa, Chocolate Chip, Creamy Caramel, Very Vanilla, Blue Bayou, Old Olive

ink – close to cocoa, chocolate chip, blue bayou

accessories – 3/4″ square punch, horizontal slot punch, 1 3/8″ square punch, 1/8″ hole punch, crafter’s tool kit, 1/16″ hole punch, vintage brads, photo corner punch, dimensionals

6 responses »

  1. This is fantastic, love it

    Reply
  2. This is so clever! I’m trying to decide what to demo for a Father’s Day make and take in a week or so…this is up there.

    Reply
  3. Hello there! Love the new look. I’ve been a little MIA, but I’ll be in and out. Summer is a busy time with kiddos. I love your suit card. and this little brief here is awesome. I can’t wait to try the suit out! Take care and hopefully I’m sending good weather your way! I need to make more time to be outside with my family.
    Misty

    Reply
  4. Girl! You have been busy! I came to check on you because I wasn’t getting you on Google Reader and then I saw your post about how to fix it, whoops! This project is amazing! And you can’t go wrong with an iTunes gift card!

    Reply
  5. OMG!!! This is the cutest thing I have ever seen!!!

    Reply
  6. How clever, it’ll be perfect with the suit card.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

