RSS Feed

Soft Butterflies

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yesterday was Colin’s last official day of Preschool.  I can’t believe I am now a mom to a Kindergartner.  They put on a very cute program for the parents and Colin hammed it up the entire time, especially when he’d look over and see me taping the performance on my Flip.  After we went out to the lunch buffet at Monical’s per Colin’s request and spent a good deal of time inside as the temperature was in the high 40’s and rainy.  What was that?  The highlight of our day was finding a frog in our window well that we rescued and took down by the pond.  How a frog got to our house I have no idea.  The closest pond is 3 blocks away, unless it lives in the drainage ditch, but even that doesn’t have water 100% of the time. 

While Roger got his hair cut and the kids did a craft project I stamped this card.  The color combo was Chocolate Chip, Sage Shadow and Very Vanilla.  I love these colors and they were so easy to work with.  I used my new Fresh Cuts stamp set along with Just Celebrate.  Of course I had to do the whole free to fly butterfly thing.  I stamped the Fresh Cuts background twice to fill the space and then stamped off Chocolate Chip twice before overlaying it on my Sage Shadow layer.  I tried to do a shadow effect on my words, but I don’t think I got the look I was going for.  Even so I still love this card.  I added paper piercing under the sentiment and then added some 5/8″ Chocolate Chip grosgrain ribbon.  The entire front panel of the card is set up on dimensionals. 

Here is to a nice long and hopefully peaceful summer at home with two very strong willed boys.

Jenn

stamps – Just Celebrate, Fresh Cuts

paper – Chocolate Chip, Sage Shadow, Very Vanilla

ink – Chocolate Chip Craft, Chocolate Chip, Sage Shadow

accessories – Stamp-a-ma-jig, ticket corner punch, 5/8″ chocolate chip grosgrain ribbon, mini glue dots, crystal clear ep, heat gun

9 responses »

  1. I was on Lynn’s website (stamperosity) and she had a challenge card posted too. I love these colours. They are so soft and blend so well together. Your card is very pretty. I will have to check back again…

    Marie http://scrappingworld.blogspot.com

    hope you come and peek!!

    Reply
  2. These colors are so perfect together. I love how your ribbon really pulls everything all together, too!

    Reply
  3. Jenn, this is so pretty. I love that your butterflies look like they will fly off the front. Pretty colors too.

    Reply
  4. Love that color combo! My little guy just graduated from preschool too! Time flies.

    Reply
  5. Very sweet butterflies. I love the colors. Thanks for the support.
    Misty

    Reply
  6. What a great card, love the colors and those flowers around the paper is fantastic

    Reply
  7. It’s beautiful Jenn! I love the gorgeous butterflies, and the colours are stunning!

    Reply
  8. This is gorgeous!! The color combo looks beautiful here, and I love how you did the bottom half of the card on the sage shadow!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

