RSS Feed

Everything

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s been a few weeks, but another one of my Artisan Award entries showed up on Stamper’s Showcase yesterday.  This was one of my favorite cards.  I used the Always stamp set and had to do a bunch of lining things up with my Stamp-a-ma-jig for the sentiment.  I combined the “You mean everything to me” with the “Everything” sentiment.  I colored the words in with a Versamarker and then carefully placed it with the Stamp-a-ma-jig and then heat embossed with Whisper White craft ink. 

The base of the card is Chocolate Chip carstock and is topped with Pretty in Pink and then Berry Bliss paper.  I paper pierced around the entire layer before adding my Pretty in Pink taffeta ribbon.  The hearts are stamped 4 times in Chocolate Chip craft ink on Chocolate Chip, Whisper White and Pretty in Pink.  They are then heat embossed with crystal clear embossing powder, cut out and layered.  They are then attached to the card with dimensionals. 

Jenn

stamps – Always

paper – Chocolate Chip, Pretty in Pink, Berry Bliss dsp, Whisper White

ink – Versamarker, Chocolate Chip craft ink

Accessories – white and crystal clear ep, heat gun, pretty in pink taffeta, crafter’s tool kit, dimensionals

8 responses »

  1. Loving this card, those hearts and the colors you used are fantastic.

    Reply
  2. Very pretty & congrats!

    Reply
  3. Wowsa, this is stunning. Congrats girlie!!

    Reply
  4. Great card. I love the way you incorporated the saying.

    It’s a good life!
    Terri E.

    Reply
  5. I saw this yegsterday on Stampers showcase and was in awe! It is gorgeous!!

    Reply
  6. This is gorgeous!! Still can’t believe you didn’t win, but you win in my book!

    Reply
  7. This is so pretty! I did see this on Stamper’s Showcase and loved it. You have such great work!

    Reply
  8. This is a WOW ! Love this card…I’ve starred it on my blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

