RSS Feed

Blast Off!

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I liked yesterday’s sketch so much I decided to use it again with the color challenge I had missed on Tuesday.  Colin has a birthday party coming up for one of his friends who lives across the street for us, so this will be the perfect card for him to take. 

I wanted to make it feel like the Rocket was blasting off into outer space.  I used the Sweet Stars jumbo wheel along with Versamark ink.  I ran it across the top portion of my Blue Bayou layer and heat embossed it with White embossing powder.  I then filled in the stars with a 2 way glue pen and added dazzling diamonds glitter. 

I was going to just use my circle punch along with my scallop punch to make the rocket ship layer, but the 1 3/8″ circle was a little too small.  Instead I used my coluzzle and made my own scallops on the Real Red layer using my corner rounder.  The rocket is colored in with Blue Bayou, Soft Sky and Real Red ink.  I cheated a little and added some Summer Sun to my stars even though it was not part of the color challenge. 

I then dressed up the card with a few more elements using Bold Bright brads centered on 1/4″ circles of Blue Bayou.  The Soft Sky stars were doodled on with a White gel pen.  Again I used a 3/8″ strip to add my sentiment with the word window punch. 

Jenn

stamps – Pun Fun, Sweet Stars Jumbo Wheel

paper – Real Red, Blue Bayou, Soft Sky designer series prints, Whisper White

ink – Versamark, Basic Gray, Real Red, Blue Bayou, Soft Sky, Summer Sun

accessories – white ep, heat gun, 2 way glue, dazzling diamonds, white gel pen, small star punch, 1/4″ circle punch, mat pack, Bold Brights brads, real red striped grosgrain, AquaPainter, dimensionals, coluzzle, corner rounder

3 responses »

  1. this is so great, love red and blue color combo and those stars just put this card over the top

    Reply
  2. Love the rocket stamp from Pun Fun and what you’ve done with this card! Your scallop circle is excellent! The colors are just right, too.

    Reply
  3. The colors are just perfect for this image, super cute.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

