RSS Feed

Fresh Squeezed

Posted on

 

I don’t know about you, but I sure could go for a cold glass of Lemonade right about now.  Since it’s so hot and humid I decided I’d share my pitcher and you could all pour yourself a nice cold glass. 

So gather the following supplies and join me for a glass.

Supplies:

Whisper White cardstock – 5 1/2″ X 7″, scored at 2 3/4″

Vellum Paper – 2 3/4″ X 7″

Yoyo Yellow cardstock – 2 1/2″ X 5 1/4″

Tart and tangy Stamp Set

Fresh For You Stamp Set

Versamark

Yoyo Yellow ink

corner rounder, 1 1/4″ and 1 3/8″ circle punch

striped paper for straw

Heat gun and White Embossing Powder

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ETA: I used a Stampin’ Up! Glue stick to add my Vellum to the front of the card.

Add a slice of Lemon by stamping the Tart and Tangy stamp in Yoyo Yellow onto Whisper White Cardstock.  Punch it out with your 1 1/4″ circle punch and layer on a 1 3/8″ YoYo yellow circle.  Use your paper snips to make a slit to the center and slide it over the top of your card. 

You should now have a nice refreshing glass of Lemonade to sip along with me.

Jenn

16 responses »

  1. Love the concept of this card. What is the best way to attach the velum to the card stock so it doesn’t show the tape marks? Velum tape?

    Reply
  2. OMG – that is so freakin cute!!!! You’ve just pushed me over the edge on the Tart and Tangy set!

    Reply
  3. This is such a wonderfully fun idea! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  4. Oh, my goodness! I love this so much! I hope it will be okay to CASE it (with credit to you of course!)!

    Reply
  5. OMG! This is the cutest thing! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  6. Super duper cute! I’ll be missing your posts while I’m gone and I’ll visit as soon as we’re back. Take care of yourself! Keep creating.
    Misty

    Reply
  7. This is so clever and cute! I can hardly wait to try it, awesome.

    Reply
  8. WOW– too adorable

    Reply
  9. Wow!! How cute!! You are too stinkin’ clever!!

    Reply
  10. This is such a cute card!! I can’t get over this. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  11. I love this card! It is so cute!!

    Reply
  12. Oh my gosh, Jenn !!! This is soooooo adorable !!! Love it !!!

    Reply
  13. This is about the cutest thing I have ever seen. Great job. Thanks so much for sharing.

    Reply
  14. You did a excellent job on this job! Style and color combos wonderful. Thank you for sharing. auntiebeanie

    Reply
  15. THIS is adorable! TFS! Will for sure be making this for a Class!

    Reply
  16. I love this project. Hope you don’t mind me including a link to it on my blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

