RSS Feed

Fresh and Soft

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I started out this morning by cleaning the rest of the house and figured I’d have enough time to sit down and stamp something before we had guests over.  I opened up the Inspiration Challenge at SCS and started to let the ideas flow. 

I used to have a hard time with Inspiration Challenges because I’d look at the piece and try to take it too literally.  Now I just write down ideas that pop into my head.  Today I picked colors right from the photograph and wrote down Soft Sky, Certainly Celery, Whisper White, Pretty in Pink and Pixie Pink.  I also wrote down Gate Fold card because I wanted to mimic the doors that are shown.  I also thought the pattern on the doors reflected the new Fresh Cuts stamp set so I used that as well. 

I really like the way this card turned out.  I think it is so soft and pretty.  I think I’ll make an entire batch to add to my stash of cards. 

Jenn

Stamps – Fresh Cuts

Paper – Soft Sky, Certainly Celery, Whisper White, Pretty in Pink, Pixie Pink

Ink – Soft Sky, Certainly Celery, Pretty in Pink, Pixie Pink

Accessories – Mat pack, Pretty in Pink Taffeta ribbon, Scallop Punch, 1 1/4 and 1 3/8″ circle Punches

Technique – Gate Fold Card

7 responses »

  1. OMgosh, this is simply beautiful. The colors are so soft and delicate.

    Reply
  2. Very pretty!

    Guess what? I got my blog candy today! What a nice set of Prismacolor pencils! Thank you so much!

    Reply
  3. What a pretty card – the colors are sooo soft & sweet!

    Reply
  4. This is lovely! So light and fresh and all my favorite colors!

    Reply
  5. This is so beautiful! I just love this new set – mine just arrived and I can’t wait to play with it! I love this card and your lemonade card below. Just wonderful!

    Reply
  6. This is gorgeous! All your Fresh Cut samples are phenomenal! I may just have to order this set now. 🙂 Congrats on Stamper’s Showcase today!

    Hugs!

    Reply
  7. Beautiful!!! I hope your son is feeling better!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

