RSS Feed

A Little Birdie . . .

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have a few projects to get out of the way so I have been mass producing cards for an order.  This is one of the Birthday cards in my batch.  I like to keep the layout nice and simple so that it is easier to make more than one card at a time.  I used Pretty in Pink, Berry Bliss designer series paper, Purely Pomegranate, Chocolate Chip and Whisper White cardstock.  The little bird is a little large for the 1 3/8″ circle punch so I paper pieced the bird after I watercolored him in with Soft Sky and Blue Bayou ink. 

 

I really love this layout and color scheme.  It almost makes me want to keep this batch of cards to myself.  Well I’m on to the next project.  Tomorrow Colin has his Pediatric Opthamologist appointment.  We will find out if his patching is improving his eye sight and whether he needs to continue patching his good eye.  I can’t believe we have been patching for 2 years now.  Time surely does fly.  I actually forget he wears and eye patch.  It’s such a normal part of our lives.  We do get a lot of questions from kids and adults about it.  Colin is actually pretty good at explaining that he has a lazy eye and that he has to patch the good eye to make his weaker eye see.  I usually just say that he has Amblyopia and he continues from there.

Jenn

3 responses »

  1. Cute card! My oldest has a condition called Legge-Perthes. For someone who was his age when diagnosed we know that his hip will never be normal again and he will always have a little limp, not be able to be to active, and will have arthritis and a hip replacement at an early age.

    All that to say that he won’t even explain it…he always points to me and then I explain it. Mind you he is 20 and should be explaining himself but I guess after 8 years or so he is just used to having me explain it. LOL! :o)

    Reply
  2. Very cute card! Love the design! It’s funny because I’m working on a project right now using these papers! Great minds think alike! lol!

    Reply
  3. Your card is a beauty!
    Hope you all get some rest today!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

