RSS Feed

Elegant Anniversary

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is the Anniversary card that I have been making for an order.  I just love the striking contrast of the Purely Pomegranate and the Basic Black along with the subtle color of Soft Sky.  I combined two Hostess sets, one old and one new.  I just love Garden Silhouettes and I don’t think that one will ever leave my stack of sets.  I then threw in the little bird from Spring Solitude.  I never realized I don’t own a Happy Anniversary sentiment so I combined the two stamps from Fundamental Phrases and you have to use your Stamp-a-ma-jig to get the placement of these just right.  Do you believe that I actually stamped in Basic Black ink?  I don’t think I’ve pulled that color out in at least 6 months, or since Basic Gray was released.  I have issues with that color.  I can smear it hours after it is stamped and I always have to heat set it on Whisper White cardstock.  I thought it was a fluke with the very first stamp pad of Basic Black that I bought so I bought a second ink pad.  The same thing happens with the second one too. 

 

It was a long night with Evan and I think I got in five hours of sleep at the most.  He spiked a high fever again and the vomitting started again.  I think I figured out what is happening to him.  He absolutely loves tomatoes so on our weekly trips to the store for fresh produce I always pick up a ton of them.  This week they didn’t have any vine ripe ones that looked too hot so I went with the regular red tomatoes.  On Saturday he ate an entire tomato himself.  Within 12 hours he was running a high fever and vomitting.  I sure hope we didn’t get a bad batch of tomatoes so I’m going to call the pediatrician again this morning.  Colin has his eye Dr. appointment today so hopefully Evan will take a nice long nap while he is gone and Roger or I can rest then too. 

Happy Tuesday!

Jenn

stamps – Garden Silhouettes, Spring Solitude, Fundamental Phrases

paper – Purely Pomegranate, Basic Black, Soft Sky, Whisper White

ink – Purely Pomegranate, Basic Black, Soft Sky

Accessories – Blue Bayou double stitched ribbon, dimensionals, Stamp-a-ma-jig, horizontal slot punch, mat pack, vintage brads

8 responses »

  1. Love it, so simple and elegant

    Reply
  2. This is so sweet and soft, very lovely and perfect for an anniversary!

    Hope you are able to sleep sometime today.

    Reply
  3. Wow Jenn! I love this one! Very elegant! TFS! =)

    Reply
  4. I don’t where you live if it has happened but here in Ohio the FDA has recalled all the tomatoes. I do not know what the problem was with them though.

    Reply
  5. I Love that card! It is gorgeous! I was just hearing about bad tomatoes and found an article for you. I hope it helps a little!

    http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080610/ap_on_re_us/salmonella_safety

    Reply
  6. Love the card and your resourcefullness with the sentiment.

    So, you think he has salmonella? I don’t know the details of it, but if that is so, at least you would know what is wrong and could get him fixed up! Take care.

    Reply
  7. This card is gorgeous! Love the color combo and stamps you mixed, fabulous job! Hope Evan is doing better, sounds like that could definitely be the problem. Signs are up all over Texas too about not eating tomatoes. Hope he’s okay!

    Reply
  8. I love the card. So elegant and simple. Here in Canada we have restaurants withdrawing tomatoes and the news is covered with stories about the tomatoes with salmonella. Hope you get him checked out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

