RSS Feed

125,000 Hits Blog Candy!!!

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All I can say is WOW!  I can’t believe so many of you visit me day in and day out leaving such kind comments behind.  To celebrate I am giving away this notebook and it’s hot off of the table!  I just finished altering it this afternoon based on a Make and Take on the Got Sketch 101 Class website. 

I am so excited for August to be here and I know I’m going to be waiting at the door for the UPS man to bring me my brand new Fall-Winter 2008 Idea Book and Catalog.  My favorite part of the new catalog is writing down all of the things I want to buy from it.  I sit down with a nice crisp sheet of paper, a pen and start my list working from the front to the back of the catalog and then starting all over.  The problem with using loose sheets of paper is that I often lose them and have to start all over, so this year will be different. 

This is a notebook I had left over from Target and it has been sitting in my stash.  I covered it with Ginger Blossom paper, some Groovy Guava Double Stitched ribbon and used the Taking Care of Business Stamp set.  I added some Bling by taking my Pretties Kit Rhinestone brads out of the prongs and dressed it up with some Ginger Blossom flowers that I cut out and set up on dimensionals.

So how do you win?  Simply leave a comment here on this post.  I will use Random.org to draw a winner on Wednesday and as soon as I get your snail mail address I will send you this notebook.  Sounds easy enough right?  Good luck!

ETA: If you have never left a comment before and it doesn’t show up immediately it’s just because I have to approve it.  One time moderation is all it takes and from then on your comments will go through right away.

Jenn

stamps – Taking Care of Business

paper – Ginger Blossom dsp, Rose Red, Whisper White

ink – Rose Red

accessories – Pretties kit, corner rounder, 1/8″ hole punch, Groovy Guava double stitched ribbon, dimensionals, mini glue dots

34 responses »

  1. Congratulations on 125 000 hits! I would love a chance to win this gorgeous notebook! Thanks for the opportunity!

    Reply
  2. Love this!!!! And congrats on sooooo many hits!!!! Makes all of us bloggers happy when people visit our blogs and like what they see!!! Your blog and work is AWESOME!!

    Reply
  3. Just wanted to stop by and say Congratulations,love your blog and visit it daily

    Reply
  4. Congratulations Jenn! We visit we because we love your work! If I win your beautiful blog candy, I will waste no time in filling it up!

    Reply
  5. Hi Jenn! Congrats on being such a big hit. You ROCK!

    It’s a good life!
    Terri E.

    Reply
  6. congrats on all the hits Jenn!!

    Reply
  7. Wow congrats on your 125,000 hits! I just love your altered notebook. I would love to write my wish list down in this adorable notebook. I think it looks thick enough. (teehee) Thanks for a chance.

    Reply
  8. Congrats on your hits. Your altered notebook is too cute. Thanks for the opportunity to win.

    Reply
  9. WOW! I am just stopping by from GS101 and all I have to say is WOW! You are so talented. I’ve subscribed to your blog now and can’t wait to see what else you have in store. Keep up the amazing work! Lynn G

    Reply
  10. Wow – congrats on the blog hits! I just started reading your blog last week and immediately added it to my favorites. I love the altered notebook and how you made the perfect bow. I’m still struggling with my bows so I appreciate a pretty bow. 🙂

    Reply
  11. 125k?! WOW! you go… but i’m not surprised. you post great ideas and great art 🙂 LOVE this little notebook too – maybe i’ll get lucky.

    Reply
  12. Wowsa, congrats on all the hits. Of course, with your talent it is no wonder so many visit. The notebook is gorgeous!

    Reply
  13. Very cute! love the idea of a wish list book.

    Reply
  14. This is gorgeous, and I especially love that bow!! I would love to win it! Congratulations on your blog numbers!

    Reply
  15. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE that notebook. I hope I win!!!

    http://stampinwithanita.com/

    Reply
  16. This notebook is beautiful! I am loving all of your scrapbook pages too. I am subscribing cuz I need all the scrapbook ideas I can get.

    Reply
  17. peggy-sue stuckky

    Congrats on all the traffic on your blog. I am enjoying your site! Thanks for the chance to win the sweet notebook!

    Reply
  18. Jenn,
    Your blog is so inspiring and has helped me develop my creativity. The Wish List notebook is beautiful!
    Karen

    Reply
  19. Shirley Kramer

    I just adore everything you do. Some day I will get up enough nerve to take one of the challenges!!
    Shirley Kramer

    Reply
  20. I love the notebook! I love your other ideas,too…keep them coming!

    Reply
  21. wow that is great. I would love to have one like that. You have such great ideas.

    Reply
  22. Hi, just had to let you know how important what you do is to us disabled stampers.We can’t get out to classes so the internet is ours. Your website with all your great inspirations is absolutely FABULOUS!!!!!I also write down the stamps I want just like you and would love the journal.THANKS A MILLION FROM THE GREAT STATE OF WYOMING!

    Reply
  23. I have never altered a notebook before. I like the way you did your book. I may have to give this a try.

    Reply
  24. Stephanie Eisele

    Love this book. Thanks so much for sharing. I know why you have so many blog hits…….your projects are awesome.

    Reply
  25. I agree about the new catty. I can’t wait. And I too like to sit down in a comfy chair, maybe on my screened porch with a glass of something yummy and start to dream!

    Mary
    http://www.primitiveseasons.blogspot.com

    Reply
  26. If I don’t win it can we at least make one just like it????

    Reply
  27. Congrats on all the hits! I visit frequently, and I just love all of your creations. You are very talented! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  28. Hi, Just wanted to say congrats on your hits and let you know I enjoy checking out your blog everyday.
    Sandy in Utah

    Reply
  29. I hope I am not too late to win that beautiful notebook. I don’t have internet at home and so I try to catch up on all the great ideas on Monday!
    Congratulations on your blog counter and please keep posting all your beautiful work for the rest of us to see!!!!

    Reply
  30. I’m not surprised you’ve had 125K hits – your work is beautiful! I “found” you through a link on someone else’s site and I’m SO glad I did! This notebook is just georgeous and I really hope I get to use it at Convention!! ;~)

    Reply
  31. You do amazing work! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to win some of it!
    Shannon

    Reply
  32. Oh my goodness, I almost missed this! Congrats – you do wonderful work! I’m met so many wonderful people from the Sketch 101 class.

    Reply
  33. wow–this is a gorgeous book…you do great work!!

    Reply
  34. Beautiful notebook! And great take on teh sketch – I’m having so much fun in the Got Sketch 101 class!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

