RSS Feed

Snow!

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

I had a chance to get another scrapbook page done and I had some adorable photos of Colin and Evan playing in the snow this past February 2nd.  I remember it being freezing cold out.  Both of the boys were frozed solid, thier noses were bright red and yet we had to take them inside kicking and screaming.  I sure hope they like shoveling the snow as much when they are older because I’m ready to pass the task off to them.   Here you can see the details I added to the title.  I used my Nestabilities to layer the Simon Upper “s” that I covered with Wintergreen paper and distressed with Always Artichoke ink.  I cut the rest of my letters out with my Cricut Mini Monograms cartridge.  I then dressed it up with Snowburst punches and Ice rhinestone brads. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I made the ric rak using my 1/4″ square punch at an angle along the bottom layer of the paper strips.  It’s so easy to line up.  The journaling area was printed onto my Designer series paper, cut out and matted with Always Artichoke cardstock.  It was a .pdf that I got from the Got Sketch 101 class. 

I hope you are having a great Saturday.  Colin has a birthday party today and then of course tomorrow is Father’s Day.

Jenn

stamps – none

paper – Sage Shadow, Wintergreen dsp, Blue Bayou, Soft Sky, Always Artichoke

ink – Stampin’ Write Journaler, Always Artichoke

accessories – scallop and 1 1/4″ circle punch, snowburst punch, 1/8″ hole punch, ice rhinestone brads, dimensinonals, cricut mini monograms cartridge, white tafetta ribbon, photo corner punch, 1/4″ square punch (ric rak)

2 responses »

  1. This page is fantastic; I love all te dimension and texture.

    Reply
  2. very nice!!!! Youy were an enabler and I ended up signing up for the Got Sketch Class too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

