RSS Feed

Lots of Dots

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yesterday while Colin was at his birthday party, Evan fell asleep.  With nothing else to do I just had to stamp.  But when it came down to it I didn’t stamp anything but the sentiment inside of this card.  I did the Inspiration Challenge on SCS and had actually tried to do a translucent card, but the vision I had in my head didn’t look right when all was said and done. 

This card was so super simple!  I just layered a 5 1/2 X 4 1/4 Rose Red cardbase with Whisper White.  I then took my 1″ circle punch and punched out 12 circles of Ginger Blossom designer series paper.  I added a River Rock ribbon and the largest arrow from My Way punch that has an Eastern Elegance Rub On on it.  The arrow is set up on dimensionals.  I stamped Birthday Hugs and Wishes on the inside in Rose Red ink. 

To all of the Father’s out there, I hope you have a fantastic day surrounded by loved ones.

Jenn

stamps – Hugs and Wishes (inside)

Ink- Rose Red (inside)

paper – Rose Red, Whisper White, Ginger Blossom

accessories – 1″ circle punch, My Way punch, dimensionals, Eastern Elegance Rub Ons, River Rock Double stitched ribbon.

6 responses »

  1. Wow! This is soooo cute and soooo me! You know the kind when you’re like, “Man! Why didn’t I think of that?!” Love it!

    Reply
  2. This is a very cool card! I love all that dp.

    Reply
  3. What a great card! I love the colors. So simple to make but it has such impact. Definitely going to try this one out.

    Reply
  4. i’ve been missing your eye candy!! thank you for your great creative juices!! i love this card! so simple and so fun!!

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Random stuff « Nina says

  6. Yeah, I think so, too! I love polka dots more than anything really, so this idea was perfect for me! Thank you so much for the nice comment and the great inspiration!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

