RSS Feed

Lifetime of Love

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I can’t believe I am almost completely out of Afternoon Tea designer series paper.  I am going to be having serious withdrawls if I run out of my stash of paper before the new catalog is out, but then again I’ll be happy to use new stuff.  If I use it up now I won’t feel as guilty as I would if I still had bins full of retired items. 

I used Jen’s Sketch for You to Try and I got a little carried away on layers, but that’s okay.  I love the look and feel of this card.  I used Wild Wasabi, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White and Soft Sky along with the Afternoon Tea designer series paper.  I did used a retired sentiment set Just So Sayings, but the image is from  Live Your Dream.   The ink is Groovy Guava, Chocolate Chip, Certainly Celery and Blue Bayou. 

Yesterday Evan had his follow up visit with the pediatrician.  We have decided to take him off of Milk completely and switch him to Rice milk.  I have a hunch that he is still allergic to milk.  To make a long story short he had to be on Hypoallergenic formula his first year of life.  We were given the go ahead to introduce milk after his first birthday and he didn’t show any issues with it, but these prolonged illnesses might be linked to extra mucus production because of a milk allergy.  If he does have an allergy to milk it will clear up in about a week of being off of dairy products completely.  If it doesn’t clear up we will schedule an appointment with an ENT to determine if we need to have his adenoids removed. 

Colin started basketball camp!  He was so cute and had so much fun.  He was thrilled that they gave him a sports water bottle to keep and now wants to drink out of it at every meal. 

Have a good one!

Jenn

stamps – Live Your Dream, Just So Sayings

paper – Wild Wasabi, Chocolate Chip, Afternoon Tea dsp, Soft Sky, Whisper White

ink – Blue Bayou, Soft Sky, Groovy Guava, Certainly Celery, Chocolate Chip

Accessories – ticket corner punch, neutrals buttons, word window punch

5 responses »

  1. This is so pretty, that paper is great and love your flower image, so clean and crisp.

    Reply
  2. Beautiful card. I still haven’t gotten that stamp set, but I’ve had to prioritize, even though it’s going to be gone soon!

    Hang in there Evan!

    Reply
  3. OMGosh Jenn, this is so pretty. I love those flowers.
    Hope Evan is feeling great soon!
    H0ow cute about the water bottle, I bet he feels really special having one.

    Reply
  4. Very pretty card! I know what you mean about Afternoon Tea paper, mine is getting pretty thinned out too! Hope the rice milk helps Evan. That’s the cutest story about Colin and his sports water bottle, I’d be like that too!

    Reply
  5. Hello there! We’re back from vacation and I’m loving your pages! and your cards! So excited to get back into the swing of things.
    Misty

    Reply

Leave a Reply

