RSS Feed

Elegant Anniversary

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This card is a product of the Featured Stamper’s Challenge.  It is one of my favorite challenges, but sadly it is the one that I often don’t have time to complete.  I love to get inspiration from other stampers and CASE a card to make it my own.  Sometimes my creations are similar to the original pieces of art, other times they are completely different.  This one falls into the similar catergory.  I chose to CASE this card from denidill’s gallery.  I kept the color scheme and basic layout.  I did change it from a square card to a standard A-2 card.  I did end up changing a lot of items though.  For instance I used the new Fresh Cuts stamp set.  I have been using that one a lot lately and it stays right on my table.  If I put it away I am often reaching for it later.  I added paper piercing around the main image.  I find myself doing that a lot.  It’s like I can’t make a card without poking holes in it. 

The pressing question in the comments on this card was how did I make that bow?  Well I will try to get a video tutorial up on how I do it and when you see how simple it is you will be amazed!  I used a similar bow on my Blog Candy notebook too.  To dress it up a bit more I added 2 small half pearls from the Pretties kit. 

Be on the look out for a video tutorial, hopefully later today.

Jenn

stamps – Fresh Cuts, Hugs and Wishes

paper – Whisper White, Very Vanilla, Basic Black

ink – Basic Black

accessories – Stamp-a-ma-jig, River Rock ds ribbon, pretties kit, mini glue dots, mat pack

5 responses »

  1. this card is beautiful, love the elegance of it.

    Reply
  2. Oooh, this is very pretty! Can’t wait for that tutorial because I immediately wondered how you did that bow! It’s gorgeous! Love the pretties you added too!

    Reply
  3. This card is gorgeous! I love how soft it is and the peircing really adds so much.

    Reply
  4. This is a gorgeous card. I love the subtle colors. So elegant.

    Reply
  5. This card is beautiful! I will be case-ing it for my next club meeting….which just so happens to be Anniversary Cards! Thanks for the inspiration!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

