RSS Feed

Boys

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A few days ago I did my first 2 page Layout from the Got Sketch Class.  I still have one more to go, but the last few days haven’t been spent in my stamping space.  It has been in the mid 70’s and sunny here.  Who can’t resist sitting outside, going on a walk or a trip to the park when the weather is so glorious?  I certainly can’t.  I also got my order in yesterday, only 5 days late.  So I am packaging up class kits and will send them out ASAP! 

This is the first page of my 2 page spread and I used Cutie Pie designer series paper along with Barely Banana 12 X 12 cardstock.  Thrown in for a pop of color is Purely Pomegranate, Certainly Celery and Rose Red.  I just love altering Chipboard, especially now that it sticks so well and so quickly with Tombow Multi Adhesive.  That stuff is amazing! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

While I love the colors and layout of the first page, the second one is my favorite!  It has 3 mini pages that flip up.  You can put photos on both sides as well as on the scrap page under them.  Isn’t that the coolest idea?  I’d have never tried that out on my own, or would have known where to begin. 

Have a fantastic Thursday!

Jenn

stamps – All in a Row

Paper – Barely Banana, Cutie Pie dsp, Purely Pomegranate, Certainly Celery, Rose Red

ink – Basic Gray, Purely pomegranate

Accessories – ticket corner punch, corner rounder, 3/4, 1 and 1/4″ circle punches, My Way punch, sanding block, towmbow multi, hobby blade, cutting mat, Big Bite, silver eyelets, photo corner punch, round tab punch, dimensionals, bashful blue tafetta ribbon Simon upper chipboard 

8 responses »

  1. Love your two pages. The arrows on page one are cool and those flip up pages are the best – love that idea. TFS.

    Reply
  2. Very cool pages! I love what you did with the BOYS chipboard letters after covering them…the stitching and the dots really dress them up!

    Reply
  3. Super cute pages! I’m excited to get my class kit! :o)

    Reply
  4. Oh! These pages are fabulous! I love those flip up mini pages, so cool! I also love the use of chipboard and arrows, so fun!

    Reply
  5. Awesome pages Jenn! I’ve really enjoyed seeing your pages recently. They have all been fantastic! TFS! =)

    Reply
  6. Wow, these are awesome pages. I love the interactive elements.

    Reply
  7. very nice! I still haven’t done this layout as I just can’t seem to come up with horizontal pics.
    I have the opposite weather problem- it is so hot (113 today) that I can’t get the energy up to do much of anything!

    Reply
  8. AWESOME pages! This is the first time I’ve seen the arrow punch used where it made me say, “I WANT that!”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

