RSS Feed

Wedding Page

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I made this page months ago and it was my favorite of the bunch.  I used some old wedding photos from my wedding that I never had a chance to scrap.  I paired them with Afternoon tea designer series paper and Wild Wasabi and Chocolate Chip cardstock.  I also used some of my Simon Upper chipboard letters, flowers from the Pretties kit and the Always stamp set. 

Not many people know this about me, but Roger and I were married just 11 days after 9/11.  The week leading up to our wedding was very stressful for us.  Most of our wedding party, including our priest who has been a long time friend of my family were flying in to Chicago.  With airplanes grounded, we debated rescheduling the big day.  When all was said and done everyone was able to make it in, but we wondering if it was going to happen at all. 

After our wedding ceremony we took a trolley ride along with the entire wedding party to Mortum Arboretum to have pictures taken.  It was a beautiful fall day.  The next day it rained and was in the low 40’s. 

Thank goodness it’s Friday!

Jenn

8 responses »

  1. What a great page, it must have been very stressful after 9/11, I am glad that everyone was able to make it and the day turned out great.

    Reply
  2. Absolutely lovely page and pictures! It is so good to hear about something so lovely so soon after 9/11. I’m glad it all worked out!

    Reply
  3. I love your page! My wedding was almost 16 years ago, and I never did finish my pre-printed “wedding book.” It has never occurred to me until now as I look at your great page that maybe I should do a wedding scrap album! Thanks (again!) for the inspiration!

    Reply
  4. very pretty page and gorgeous pics!

    Reply
  5. What a beautiful page, gorgeous pictures and a very touching story.
    Hope you have a great weekend!

    Reply
  6. Beautiful page! So glad you posted it here too! You look so gorgeous! Glad everyone made it to the wedding and it turned out great, can’t imagine how stressful that was!

    Reply
  7. This page is beautiful and so are the pictures. Glad to hear that you had a happy ending.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

