RSS Feed

Laugh

Posted on


This was a wonderfully fun sketch from the Got Sketch 101 class.  I know that this will be in my files to use time and time again.  I just love the fun colors from the Bali Breeze designer series paper and I’m getting near the bottom of my stash.  I should have some brand new designer paper come in tomorrow that I haven’t had a chance to play with from this catalog.  Since I’m down to scraps on almost all of my papers I really needed something new. 

The base of this is Taken with Teal and then I used Designer paper to make a belly band around the center of the card.  The middle insert is held in by the slit punch tab at the bottom and I used my Spiral punch.  I have not used that one in a long time and I don’t know why.  I added a round tab punch to the top and held it in place with a staple.  I then added the Pretties kit flower with my new Lovely Labels stamp set right in the center.  I just got this set and couldn’t wait to ink it up. 

Yesterday was lots of fun.  Colin and Evan both enjoyed the playdate and it is nice for me to get some adult conversation added into my day.  Today I think we’ll play in the backyard and I’ll eventually find some time to stamp.  I’ve fallen behind on the SCS challenges so I’m ready to start those back up. 

Jenn

Stamps – Lovely Labels

Paper – Taken with Teal, Bali Breeze dsp, Certainly Celery, Whisper White

Ink – Rose Red

Accessories – 3/16″ corner rounder, 1 3/8″ circle punch, slit punch, Round tab and Spiral Punches, staple, Pretties kit, pop up glue dot

9 responses »

  1. this came out so great, love the “punch” on the paper,and that great big flower.

    Reply
  2. This is a really cool layout! I love the middle insert idea, and holding it from sliding through with the slit punch is genious!

    Reply
  3. Jenn, this is so lovely.

    Reply
  4. This is soooo stinkin’ cute!! Your colors are fabulous and I love how you put that stamped image in the center of your flower! Just saw this sketch as I was going to bed last night but can’t wait to try it today!

    Reply
  5. I want so badly to copy your card here…it’s lovely. I love the colors! Very inspiring for summer.
    Misty

    Reply
  6. Wow! It’s gorgeous Jenn! I LOVE the funky colours! xx

    Reply
  7. this is awesome. I printed out this sketch last night- but I haven’t gotten to make it yet. I did get some scrapping in today and I can’t wait to post tomorrow!!!

    I tagged you on my blog!

    Reply
  8. I love this card!! Thanks for the inspiration!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

