RSS Feed

Everything

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I can’t believe it is Friday already!  The summer is just flying by.  I’m looking forward to a nice relaxing weekend at home.  Those are a rare and far between.  We have our local town Friendship Festival going on and we’ve never actually been in town for it before.  I think we may try to go see the parade tonight and then go the Family day tomorrow.  That all depends up on the weather.  We’ve had thunderstorms the last few mornings and the afternoon clears up only to be very hot and very humid. 

I made this card for the Sketch Challenge on Wednesday.  I wanted to use some Berry Bliss paper since it’s been a while since I played with it.  I punched squares of it out with the 1 1/4″ square punch and then matted them on Chocolate Chip squares with the 1 3/8″ square punch.  When I decided where each color of designer paper would go I then rounded the outside corner of each of them.  I did use a million and one dimensionals on this card (okay, it is a bit of an exaggeration).  Each square is popped up as is the center layer. 

After using all of the paper I didn’t want my main image to be too fussy or elaborate.  I stamped the bird from Always in Chocolate Chip in and then the sentiment in Purely Pomegranate, which is the same color as the base of the card.  I added 2 vintage brads with the help of my mat pack and then a rich satin Chocolate chip bow to tie it all together. 

Come back tomorrow to see my latest scrapbooking page.  I did it outside of the Got Sketch 101 class.  I’m hoping to have a new page each Saturday or Sunday to share with you. 

Jenn

Stamps – Always

Paper – Purely Pomegranate, Chocolate Chip, Berry Bliss dsp, Close to Cocoa, Whisper White

Ink- Chocolate Chip, Purely Pomegranate

Accessories – corner rounder, dimensionals (million and one), vintage brads, mat pack, SAMJ, Chocolate Chip Satin ribbon

5 responses »

  1. Great job !!! I’m looking forward to seeing your scrapbook page too !!! I promise to do your tag this weekend 🙂 Thanks for nominating me ! You’re too sweet !

    Reply
  2. That bird gets me every time. It’s so pretty. Love your new wall vinyl… looks perfect where you put it. Have a fun weekend. I would like to say we will, but we’ll probably just work outside.
    Take care.
    Mist

    Reply
  3. This is a really cute card!!

    Reply
  4. Awesome card!! Those colors look great with the Always bird! Didn’t another challenge have you use a bird this week too? I think you did 2 challenges! That ribbon is so yummy! Sounds like you have a busy weekend planned, hope the weather holds out for you. Can’t wait to see your page tomorrow!

    Reply
  5. Fabulous. Your colors are just perfect and I love this layout.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

